Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic fun but also a good group game
We have played this a few times now and enjoy the questions and the game play. The question format in case you can't remember the TV show is - We asked a hundred nurses / farmers / firemen etc ...[about a certain scenario]...how many said 'yes'. One person or team comes up with their best guess and the other team has to say if they think its higher or lower. Whoever...
Published 9 months ago by Cheryl C

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok
You may need a large group of people to play this game as it got a bit boring with just 6 of us. I purchased larger playing cards so they were more visible when playing in a large room. All in all a bit disappointed in it. Wasn't worth the money.
Published 2 months ago by M B Staffs


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nostalgic fun but also a good group game, 3 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Your Cards Right (Toy)
We have played this a few times now and enjoy the questions and the game play. The question format in case you can't remember the TV show is - We asked a hundred nurses / farmers / firemen etc ...[about a certain scenario]...how many said 'yes'. One person or team comes up with their best guess and the other team has to say if they think its higher or lower. Whoever wins gets game play. The game is based on predicting whether you think the next card turned will be higher or lower than the preceding one. Very simple but good easy fun. Questions aren't for young children but its a good game (if you'll pardon the pun) for friends and family.
There's no rack for the cards to go on and the cards themselves are just regular playing card size. However this makes it an easy game to play round the table - placing the cards on the table means everyone can see them. If you were going to play it with a big group of people it might be good to buy large cards (you'd need two decks) so everyone could see, but then you might be stuck as to where to put them without a rack.
Especially good when you get into it and everyone is shouting out 'Higher!' or 'Lower!' and ooh-ing when the players guess wrong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun, 28 April 2010
By 
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Your Cards Right (Toy)
this game is fun for the whole family ,enteraining ,funny and tests your your way of thinking to find the answers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Play cards right game, 8 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Your Cards Right (Toy)
Only wanted the questions but the game looked fun even though I didn't use. Enough to have as after dinner game for couples . Consumes an hour or 2 to run through.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 5 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Your Cards Right (Toy)
Very disappointed in quality of game. Contents flimsy - even the box made of thin card which will not last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Your Cards Right (Toy)
You may need a large group of people to play this game as it got a bit boring with just 6 of us. I purchased larger playing cards so they were more visible when playing in a large room. All in all a bit disappointed in it. Wasn't worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice to play it, to play it nice, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Your Cards Right (Toy)
Good family friendly game which we played after Xmas lunch. There were 7 adults and we all had a good time. The one thing I would say is you need some sort of simple rack to hold the cards as we ended up with them balanced in front of the TV etc, which with people slightly the worse for wear got a bit messy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun, 31 Jan 2014
This review is from: Play Your Cards Right (Toy)
Spent some time choosing a good family game to play over Christmas before deciding on this one and have no regrets, couldn't have been better. We had so much fun playing it, easy to understand rules, very enjoyable for both children and adults. The questions not so suitable for children but they had great fun guessing the higher and lower cards. Small niggles : could do with a bigger selection of paper money and why are the answers on the reverse side of the question cards where they can be seen whilst reading out the questions. It would have made more sense to have both the question and answer on the same side. To make it even more fun I bought giant playing cards, very popular with the children.
I would recommend this to anyone who wants to have a good laugh and fun playing a good family game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Your Cards Right (Toy)
Played this game over the Christmas period with family, and had lots of fun. Will be taking it to work to play during our warm ups in the morning before we face the public. Im sure it will put us in a good frame of mind before we start the day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good item, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Your Cards Right (Toy)
just like the game show and a goos laugh at christmas. could be better if the cards were larger though. wouls buy fro this seller again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Party pooper, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play Your Cards Right (Toy)
Bought this to play with the family at Christmas. The first round of the game was quite simple enough but the instructions for the rest of the rounds and game play was sooo complicated and I hadn't had a drink! We gave up after trying to understand and we are quite educated adults lol. We just kept playing higher lower which I could have used my simple pack of cards for. Was very disappointed with this and wouldn't recommend unless you know the game inside out or are Brucie yourself
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa7cc24d4)

This product

Play Your Cards Right
Play Your Cards Right by Britannia Games
10.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews