Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (53)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic results!
i bought these cutters to make christmas shortbread for my sons toddler group. They were very easy to use and non stick. The final result was very impressive, even though the shortbread expanded when baked it still kept its shape. Highly recommended and a great price.
Published on 29 Nov 2007 by Mrs. Emma L. Black

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice shapes
Can be a little sharp on little hands and for some reason seem to be discolouring. Nice shapes though, fun
Published 19 months ago by Sharky156


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic results!, 29 Nov 2007
By 
This review is from: Swift Set of 7 Christmas Cookie Cutters (Kitchen & Home)
i bought these cutters to make christmas shortbread for my sons toddler group. They were very easy to use and non stick. The final result was very impressive, even though the shortbread expanded when baked it still kept its shape. Highly recommended and a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lovely set, 16 Jan 2010
By 
A. Urquhart (Greater Manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Swift Set of 7 Christmas Cookie Cutters (Kitchen & Home)
great for use with kids. my daughter enjoyed using them over the hols. Picked up a cheaper set at tesco but these were far superior.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cookie Cutters, 3 Feb 2009
By 
Ms. Lauren N. Chaplin (Dudley, West Midlands, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Swift Set of 7 Christmas Cookie Cutters (Kitchen & Home)
Really nice product, though sometimes difficult to get the dough out of the cookie cutter, due to the fact that the pieces are a bit narrow in places. Otherwise a really great product. Better to put flour on the cutter before using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great cutters, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swift Set of 7 Christmas Cookie Cutters (Kitchen & Home)
This item is exactly as described. It is very well made from quality materials and looks great. Very pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set of cutters, 4 Jan 2010
By 
L. Thakur (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swift Set of 7 Christmas Cookie Cutters (Kitchen & Home)
These brought back memories of my childhood as I made Christmas Cookies with my mum. They worked perfectly and made generous, though not too big, sized cookies. Wonderful!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swift Set of 7 Christmas Cookie Cutters (Kitchen & Home)
Very good value for the money, they are all large enough to make substantial biscuits etc... & keep their shape. Looking forward to using them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars christmas cookie cutters, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swift Set of 7 Christmas Cookie Cutters (Kitchen & Home)
I bought these cutters for the christmas cake and to cut out shapes with my 3 year old granddaughter
we have painted the shapes and threaded ribbon through the top ready for her christmas tree
the biscutes were great to highly recommend and excellant price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PLEASE IGNORE NEGATIVE REVIEWS, 20 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swift Set of 7 Christmas Cookie Cutters (Kitchen & Home)
I felt I had to add a review here to stop people being put off by the reviews pre-dating my own concerning comments of a sharp edge that may put others off especially when intended for use by children.Whilst of course the 'cutting edge' is sharp as is needed with most cookie cutters, so adult supervision is a given, but common sense would have you in there anyway.BUT what my main point here is, is to state if the problem in the past was the upper edge being sharp then the company has listened to the customer & it now has a safe rolled edge making it just right for little hands. I am very happy with these cutters all arrive in a sturdy box, each one measures approx' 3 inches on widest part. One other point is that having worked in the catering industry all my life we sometimes come across sharp metal edges that do give very fine painful ''paper style cuts'' and we use a medium grade sandpaper to blunt the edge making it safe, so maybe those who have had a problem in the past could try this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Seller, 15 Dec 2009
This review is from: Swift Set of 7 Christmas Cookie Cutters (Kitchen & Home)
Received item very quickly and product was in perfect condition and a lot of fun was had by all the family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, 7 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swift Set of 7 Christmas Cookie Cutters (Kitchen & Home)
Pretty shapes but rubbish quality and after first use they appear rusty. Much better quality for same price in Wilkinson.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Swift Set of 7 Christmas Cookie Cutters
5.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews