Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for getting my boys to eat
my little boy is nearly 3 and going through a stage of not eating so, he loves dinosaurs, i use these cutters for all types of food from fruit and veg to chicken and oh yes cookies!
great item
Published on 10 May 2010 by Mrs. Catherine Edwards

versus
17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad
I brought these cutters for my son, who was having a dinosaur party. They do work, as long as you do not use the recipe on the back for biscuits as they do not hold their shape. Tried them with a different recipe and the biscuits did resemble a dinosaur shape, sort of!!
Much better to buy the dinosaur cutter from Lakeland plastics, it excellent for dino sandwiches...
Published on 22 Jun. 2009 by Harry Jack


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, 22 Jun. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swift Set of 4 Dinosaur Cookie Cutters (Kitchen & Home)
I brought these cutters for my son, who was having a dinosaur party. They do work, as long as you do not use the recipe on the back for biscuits as they do not hold their shape. Tried them with a different recipe and the biscuits did resemble a dinosaur shape, sort of!!
Much better to buy the dinosaur cutter from Lakeland plastics, it excellent for dino sandwiches and biscuits, cheaper and kids can use it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for getting my boys to eat, 10 May 2010
This review is from: Swift Set of 4 Dinosaur Cookie Cutters (Kitchen & Home)
my little boy is nearly 3 and going through a stage of not eating so, he loves dinosaurs, i use these cutters for all types of food from fruit and veg to chicken and oh yes cookies!
great item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 30 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Swift Set of 4 Dinosaur Cookie Cutters (Kitchen & Home)
Bought these to make dino - cookies for my sons dinosaur birthday party coming up - when they arrived i had to have a double take as thought they had sent me the wrong things. The stegosaurus shape is ok but I was extremely dissapointed with the other 3. T-rex looks more like a duck, diplodocus is only half recognisable and triceratops could be anything from a dog to a pony? Most of the cutters are also alot smaller then you would expect and the resulting cookies would be tiny. Were delivered quick though hence they got 2 stars, product = 1 star for the stegosaurus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dino biscuits yum, 20 Mar. 2012
By 
Hannah Scott "Han" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Swift Set of 4 Dinosaur Cookie Cutters (Kitchen & Home)
Very prompt delivery and arrived in perfect condition. There is a recipe for butter cookies on the back of the packaging which is great (yet to try it though). My only small point and the reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that one of the cutters does not really look like a dinosaur - its a very odd shape. I think it's meant to be a triceratops but who knows. So really it's like your paying for 3 rather than 4 cutters. I guess this problem can be overcome by icing the odd dinosaur to look like a dinosaur.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Faringdon Set of 4 Dinosaur Cookie Cutters, 25 Jun. 2010
By 
J. Walter - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swift Set of 4 Dinosaur Cookie Cutters (Kitchen & Home)
These cutters are a little smaller than thought, but okay to use with the children. I would recommend the seller. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Children and dinosours, 10 Mar. 2010
By 
G. Bodill "Gemma" (Nottingham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Swift Set of 4 Dinosaur Cookie Cutters (Kitchen & Home)
Great little gift for a dinosour crazy little boy - he uses them for his play doh more than cookies, so practical too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Delivered on time but flimsy, 28 Jun. 2014
This review is from: Swift Set of 4 Dinosaur Cookie Cutters (Kitchen & Home)
The Triceratops cutter broke on the first use. Given it was only cutting through rather soft biscuit dough, this wasn't very encouraging. The other three held up well and it was delivered undamaged and on time, which is why it's two stars rather than one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 4 Dinosaur Cookie Cutters, 27 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swift Set of 4 Dinosaur Cookie Cutters (Kitchen & Home)
Great product, I bought these as my daughters were doing a project at school on dinosaurs. The cutters were brilliant! No cookie dough got caught up in these and the shapes came out as they should do. Would definitely recommend these to others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous cutters, 23 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Swift Set of 4 Dinosaur Cookie Cutters (Kitchen & Home)
These fun cutters are great for little hands. They make 'nice sizes' biscuits for children to enjoy. They can also be used as playdough cutters. A great price and very versotile.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Would not recommend, 29 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Swift Set of 4 Dinosaur Cookie Cutters (Kitchen & Home)
I was very disappointed with these cutters & the recipe on the back is useless. Fairly poor quality & some bits are quite thin so these bits of the biscuit break easily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Swift Set of 4 Dinosaur Cookie Cutters
£3.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews