Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money
I have two of these 5.0 litre-size bowls plus the 10 litre and find them excellent for bread-making. Many other bowls on the market are tall and relatively narrow, whereas the Faringdon ones are wide thus enabling one to comfortably knead dough in the bowl. They nest one within the other and are easy to wash, including in the dishwasher. Another advantage of a metal...
Published on 6 Jun 2010 by Bluebell

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed Impressions
I have some of these bowls and I have to say I was and am disappointed with how insubstantial the bottoms are. They are very thin and flexible. However, I can say now, after several months of daily use for bread, home cheese making etc, they are up to everything I have asked of them. There is no doubt that they will not take any kind of abuse or rough treatment and I have...
Published on 31 July 2011 by J


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 6 Jun 2010
By 
Bluebell (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faringdon 5.0 Ltr Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
I have two of these 5.0 litre-size bowls plus the 10 litre and find them excellent for bread-making. Many other bowls on the market are tall and relatively narrow, whereas the Faringdon ones are wide thus enabling one to comfortably knead dough in the bowl. They nest one within the other and are easy to wash, including in the dishwasher. Another advantage of a metal bowl, over plastic, is that cling-film attaches securely to the rim. I find that film doesn't attach satisfactorily to plastic bowls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A large bowl, 4 July 2005
This review is from: Faringdon 5.0 Ltr Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
For those occasions when standard size bowls aren't large enough this Farringdon Bowl allows for large scale mixing or even salad making.
In addition to its culinary uses it makes a great item of Kitchen furniture with its Stainless Steel colouring matching well in kitchens which use stainless steel splash backs as ours do.
Haydn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 13 Jan 2010
By 
N. Robinson (Sheffield, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Faringdon 5.0 Ltr Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
I bought a whole set of these bowls from small to this large one and I have to say it makes baking a whole lot easier. They are light weight and easy to hold, they don't slip about but I tend to put a damp tea towel down on the kitchen side anyway just to make sure. They are easy to clean, sure they aren't the most expensive bowls you can buy and in time I expect they will dent a little but so what, they are functional and for the money an excellent buy. If you've never had metal mixing bowls before these are a good starting point.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faringdon 5.0 Ltr Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
This bowl is fantastic for cooking up large amounts of cake mixture- it's light and so easy to wash up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars lightweight and easy to hold, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faringdon 5.0 Ltr Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
I find this very convenient, either in my arms or sitting on a surface. The outside is actually the shiny surface and has kept its shine. The inside has a few scratches but the brushed effect conceals these very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bowj, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faringdon 5.0 Ltr Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
Good size bowl, use it a lot, recommend it highly. useful size for large salads. Good to mix pasta dishes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for the big bake off, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faringdon 5.0 Ltr Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
I need this for doing big batches of cake loaves, what more can you say its a big steel bowl!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ideal for salad mixing, 20 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faringdon 5.0 Ltr Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
great bowl good size to mix things and even to serve salads in its a bit light and flimsy but OK
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed Impressions, 31 July 2011
This review is from: Faringdon 5.0 Ltr Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
I have some of these bowls and I have to say I was and am disappointed with how insubstantial the bottoms are. They are very thin and flexible. However, I can say now, after several months of daily use for bread, home cheese making etc, they are up to everything I have asked of them. There is no doubt that they will not take any kind of abuse or rough treatment and I have been accordingly careful with them. But I have used them daily and whilst totally no frills, they do the job. If you are buying for the home, and you are a careful owner, they can probably last for years. I wouldn't even consider them for a catering business however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking and good quality, 14 July 2014
By 
A. Elliott - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faringdon 5.0 Ltr Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl (Kitchen & Home)
Good bowls, I've had a set of these for quite a while now. They go in the dishwasher no problems and still look as good as the day they were bought
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Faringdon 5.0 Ltr Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl
9.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews