Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than pleased
At last a mixing bowl that is light enough, strong enough and smart enough to do the job its supposed to do. Easy to wash up and big enough to mix pancake batter, cream, meringues etc., without the stuff climbing up the sides and splattering all over. Good purchase, get one!!
Published on 27 Feb 2009 by M. A. Russell

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok but......
The bottom is convex so it wobbles about on a flat surface, if you push it in it pops out again...very annoying but otherwise it is fine.
Published on 10 Feb 2009 by M N R


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars More than pleased, 27 Feb 2009
By 
M. A. Russell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faringdon Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl, 3.5 Litres (Kitchen & Home)
At last a mixing bowl that is light enough, strong enough and smart enough to do the job its supposed to do. Easy to wash up and big enough to mix pancake batter, cream, meringues etc., without the stuff climbing up the sides and splattering all over. Good purchase, get one!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item :-), 27 May 2009
By 
Ms. J. Vasey (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Faringdon Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl, 3.5 Litres (Kitchen & Home)
Fab sturdy bowl. I have used mine for mixing and in the oven, so it's ovenproof :-) Would recommend :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 4 April 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faringdon Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl, 3.5 Litres (Kitchen & Home)
I have bought a few of these bowls. They are light-weight, hard-wearing and look good. I dont have any issue using metal whisks with them and have made some amazing meringues (metal bowls are recommended for this due to possible fat residue in plastic, glass or wooden bowls). In fact I find that metal against glass goes right through me, but each to their own! Highly recommended. And on another note some reviews have commented on the fact that the bowl can bend on the bottom due to the thinness of the metal.. I think that this is a feature ie light-weight and not a hindrance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ok but......, 10 Feb 2009
This review is from: Faringdon Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl, 3.5 Litres (Kitchen & Home)
The bottom is convex so it wobbles about on a flat surface, if you push it in it pops out again...very annoying but otherwise it is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars S/S mixing bowl, 1 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. R. Bateman "Batbossrb" (Tonypandy ,Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Faringdon Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl, 3.5 Litres (Kitchen & Home)
I use this to mix my bread ingredients, excellent size and easy to keep clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


105 of 120 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a bowl that you can mix things in (some things), 2 May 2005
By 
Elise (Southend on Sea, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Faringdon Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl, 3.5 Litres (Kitchen & Home)
It's a mixing bowl and it works pretty much as it's meant to. Since it hasn't any complicated moving parts, I'm confident it will continue to do so for years to come.

The reason for the relatively low score is because of something that I should have considered before buying, and hope that you will after you've read this. The bowl is a good medium-large sized mixing bowl, it is an ideal size for mixing up a sponge cake or something similar (4L is about 7 pints) but I wouldn't recommend it. Imagine using an electric whisk or even just a metal balloon whisk against a stainless steel bowl (fingernails down the blackboard isn't in it - please believe me!) so for mixing things using a wooden or a plastic/silicone utensil it is an excellent bowl. For anything involving whisking buy something else!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 22 Aug 2009
By 
P. V. Davis (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Faringdon Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl, 3.5 Litres (Kitchen & Home)
What more can you say about a mixing bowl? Hmmm, light and looks nice plus easy to clean and good price. Yep, that wraps it up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Professional cookware, 18 April 2009
This review is from: Faringdon Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl, 3.5 Litres (Kitchen & Home)
I bought a set as a present for my brother, he loves them and expects them to last a lifetime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for mixing dough, 7 Jan 2011
By 
Joseph Attard "Astrid" (Malta) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faringdon Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl, 3.5 Litres (Kitchen & Home)
For my purposes (mixing dough, whipping cream) it is perfect. I have nothing negative to say. I can`t find that it wobbles about. For that price I would buy it over and over again. Perfect size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 4 April 2009
By 
Will Smith "Will" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faringdon Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl, 3.5 Litres (Kitchen & Home)
Agree with what others say here, the base is a little flimsy but as long as you're not too aggressive a cook you shouldn't experience too much of an issue. I think this bowl represents great value as I've found them so hard to find elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Faringdon Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl, 3.5 Litres
8.22
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews