Customer Reviews


90 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good lightweight bowl.
Good light-weight stainless-steel bowl. It stacks nicely and is easy to clean (no ridges to hide food).

It has survived a year in a busy family kitchen without any damage. The inside has marked slightly where it has been used for mashing potatoes.

I have bought more subsequently.
Published on 2 Mar 2009 by Emdeedee

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointingly flimsy
Feels light & flimsy. Bottom of bowl flexes. You can find much better stainless steel bowls than this. 2 stars instead of 1 only because it's inexpensive and good enough for a lot of uses; but not at all satisfying for a demanding home cook.
Published on 22 Nov 2008 by C. North


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good lightweight bowl., 2 Mar 2009
This review is from: Dexam Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl 17830423, 0.5 Litres (Kitchen & Home)
Good light-weight stainless-steel bowl. It stacks nicely and is easy to clean (no ridges to hide food).

It has survived a year in a busy family kitchen without any damage. The inside has marked slightly where it has been used for mashing potatoes.

I have bought more subsequently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a Bowl isn't it?, 29 Aug 2009
By 
P. V. Davis (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I can't understand a couple of reviewers who have bought what is obviously a reasonably cheap but nevertheless stainless steel bowl and then nit pick.

I bought it with a new electronic scales with the main purpose of weighing items and it's more than adequate for that. It mixes quite well too - just as long as you hold onto it and don't overload as it's lightness then comes into play.

Conclusion: Very good all round bowl with many uses. If you want anything more specialised - pay the price for heavier duty ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic bowls, different sizes all have their different uses, 4 Sep 2013
By 
Chris M (York) - See all my reviews
(TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I own a number of these bowls in a variety of sizes and they are fantastic.

2L bowl - Is great for general cake batters, whipping cream - jobs where you don't quite need the size of the Faringdon Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl, 3.5 Litres that's also available
1L bowl - This is probably our least used size but I still like having it available, I often use this bowl to melt chocolate over a small pan of water as the bowl fits better than the larger 2L bowl.
500ml - I generally use this for mixing salad dressings in with my magic whisk or just for preparing my mise en place.

Pros (for all sizes):
Light
Durable - after 12 months of serious hammer they don't look at all tired.
Easy to wash - mine have been through our dishwasher as well as regularly hand washed, no problems so far.

Cons:
Can't think of any at all, the only thing you need to keep in mind is that you cannot use these in a microwave.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does exactly what you would expect, 12 Jun 2010
By 
Colin "(52)" (UK and Azerbaijan) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dexam Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl 17830423, 0.5 Litres (Kitchen & Home)
lightweight but solid, an excellent and simple bowl. I am completely happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ideal mixing bowl for the kitchen and together with a good set of scales can be used for many small mixes, (eggs, pancakes).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well designed, good, functional bowl, 25 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dexam Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl 17830423, 0.5 Litres (Kitchen & Home)
Ordered this for making cosmetics and toiletries. Thanks to Amazon no postage and economical price when you add on to something else. A good quality, lightweight bowl that is easy to clean and looks good. Very happy with purchase, have ordered 2 more sizes, equally good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Unbreakable!!, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ideal for use on scales. Unbreakable, and good to use as a mixing bowl. Easy to clean.
May buy another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Steel Mixing Bowl., 2 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cheep nice steel bowl light waight does the job for flour and bread making needs to be light good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars smaller bowl, 31 July 2013
By 
Szilard Paczer "simple boy" (Bathgate, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Hade ordered this Faringdon Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl, 2.0 Litres after started to meke bread by Richard Bertinet, wanted to copy him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for the kitchen, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We bought this for our Kitchen, and it good!!! we use for everything, salad or mix.
Hope this review could be useful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dexam Stainless Steel Mixing Bowl 17830423, 0.5 Litres
£2.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews