Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short and sweet, but does the job!
Mine only measures in at 10.5 cm long, but is a little gem, nevertheless.

Made from boxwood, it is a sturdy and functional little spoon for fine grain salt. Occasionally, I also use this for dried herbs, as it is easier to fit the dinky cupped top in some of the narrower necked spice jars than a regular teaspoon when I find that my Nigella measuring spoons are...
Published on 11 Nov. 2010 by A Customer of AMAZON-UK!

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but...
It's small! Very small in fact. Quite aesthetically pleasing and nice to have sticking out of the salt crock but only if you use table salt! Who uses table salt now? Doesn't move many salt crystals but is a bit better with flakes.
Published on 5 Feb. 2009 by Amo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Short and sweet, but does the job!, 11 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faringdon 11.5cm Boxwood Salt Spoon (Kitchen & Home)
Mine only measures in at 10.5 cm long, but is a little gem, nevertheless.

Made from boxwood, it is a sturdy and functional little spoon for fine grain salt. Occasionally, I also use this for dried herbs, as it is easier to fit the dinky cupped top in some of the narrower necked spice jars than a regular teaspoon when I find that my Nigella measuring spoons are out at one of the other kitchens!

Nicely rounded, comfortable-to-hold handle.

Approximate measure : 1/4 teaspoon

Mine was on special offer at the time of purchase, with free delivery - it is definitely worth shopping around for the best price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice but..., 5 Feb. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faringdon 11.5cm Boxwood Salt Spoon (Kitchen & Home)
It's small! Very small in fact. Quite aesthetically pleasing and nice to have sticking out of the salt crock but only if you use table salt! Who uses table salt now? Doesn't move many salt crystals but is a bit better with flakes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really CUTE!!!, 16 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faringdon 11.5cm Boxwood Salt Spoon (Kitchen & Home)
I collect spoons, so this is an adorable addition to my collection. It will dole out a generous portion of salt into the cook pot, (maybe a bit too much to serve at table). It looks gorgeous in a traditional salt pig. My only winge about this little cutie is that steam from cooking makes it damp and then the salt sticks to it and won't come out due to the enclosing shape of the spoon bowl.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cute little salt spoon!, 3 Mar. 2010
By 
This review is from: Faringdon 11.5cm Boxwood Salt Spoon (Kitchen & Home)
Great little product, looks lovely sat in between my salt and pepper pigs, and very functional too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not stirring it, 25 Jun. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faringdon 11.5cm Boxwood Salt Spoon (Kitchen & Home)
This was a present to go with the salt and pepper pigs. It was a good size but I found the spoon was not made out of one complete piece. It was glued together so that the wood would eventually split. It does its job. I think I might have just had a badly picked spoon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ok but a little small, 28 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faringdon 11.5cm Boxwood Salt Spoon (Kitchen & Home)
Really my fault for not checking the size, nothing other than the size wrong with it but just find it a little bit fiddly to use being such a small handle and salt scoop
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely salt spoons, 11 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faringdon 11.5cm Boxwood Salt Spoon (Kitchen & Home)
I bought three of these as gifts for various people. They arrived in one package, well protected for the post and within the timescale suggested. Really nice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Boxwood spoon, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faringdon 11.5cm Boxwood Salt Spoon (Kitchen & Home)
A wooden spoon, well made and fits my salt piglet perfectly. It's wood and it's a spoon that fits my salt piglet and dispenses salt !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed!, 16 April 2010
By 
Ms. A. M. Owens (Wolverhampton, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Faringdon 11.5cm Boxwood Salt Spoon (Kitchen & Home)
I was lucky enough to obtain a typhoon salt pig for just 60p because the wooden scoop was missing and the box was a bit battered so all I need to go with it was a little saltspoon like this one - bargain all round I'd say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet little spoon, 30 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Faringdon 11.5cm Boxwood Salt Spoon (Kitchen & Home)
Perfect size for the salt pig. Only issue what, it has a knot in the wood so hopefully it is durable for general use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Faringdon 11.5cm Boxwood Salt Spoon
Faringdon 11.5cm Boxwood Salt Spoon by Faringdon Collection
£1.50
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews