Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really reliable rolling
Absolutely fantastic piece of kit. Attaching it to the Kenwood was a bit of a fiddle to start with (until I realised it needed a sharp tap - well, bash actually) to make the unit seat properly into the Kenwood. But once set up it worked a treat. Opened the packaging at about 7pm at night and eating Gordon Ramsey's delicious open mushroom ravioli dish by 8pm. Beginner's...
Published on 2 Nov 2011 by Dave

versus
6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's Ok, BUT...
What I miss from my old manual Atlas pasta roller is the system approach. The roller does its job ok, but if you want to do any other pasta version you need to purchase yet another whole roller system for just that cut alone i.e. you cannot stack these like you can add the different cut modules to the Atlas machines. If you get the spaghetti and strip cutter in addition...
Published 9 months ago by C. Raymond


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really reliable rolling, 2 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood Pasta Roller Attachment AT970A - for Kenwood Chef and Major (Kitchen & Home)
Absolutely fantastic piece of kit. Attaching it to the Kenwood was a bit of a fiddle to start with (until I realised it needed a sharp tap - well, bash actually) to make the unit seat properly into the Kenwood. But once set up it worked a treat. Opened the packaging at about 7pm at night and eating Gordon Ramsey's delicious open mushroom ravioli dish by 8pm. Beginner's luck? I don't think so - the attachment is so easy to use and produces fantastically smooth and thin pasta sheets.

Quick tip - use semolina for dusting the rollers, your board and the finished pasta - rather than flour as generally suggested. A perfect natural non-stick that stays non-stick in the boiling water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very helpfull, 21 April 2010
By 
J. Paixo "pasta maker" (Barcelona, Catalunya) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood Pasta Roller Attachment AT970A - for Kenwood Chef and Major (Kitchen & Home)
I've used it to make few sheets of pasta for ravioli and it's very helpfull, it's esay to use and the best is that you can use both hands to put the sheet into the roller and make longer sheets.
The thickness goes from 1 (thick) to 9 (thin), and for ravioli sheet I used 7, more thin its dificult to work with it
The device is beautifull and it works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars marvellous, 30 Nov 2010
By 
R. Mauro (Italy) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kenwood Pasta Roller Attachment AT970A - for Kenwood Chef and Major (Kitchen & Home)
Pasta maker is a dream. It work powerfully to make pasta for lasagne, cannelloni and results are excellent. What else? For me is enough and if an Italian chef is satisfied about his pasta machine...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 12 July 2010
By 
This review is from: Kenwood Pasta Roller Attachment AT970A - for Kenwood Chef and Major (Kitchen & Home)
Arrived safely; works well and does the job it was ment for, it's Very Good. Thank you, JD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent attachment, 11 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood Pasta Roller Attachment AT970A - for Kenwood Chef and Major (Kitchen & Home)
I am pleased I bought this attachment as it is so easy to use and gives a silky feel to the pasta once rolled. I have used semolina instead of flour when using the roller as I find this better for non stick and not as messy. It is easy to clean and just to make sure nothing is left on the rollers, I run a piece of kitchen paper through. I found the attachment fiddly to fit at first, but soon got the hang of it and now find it easy. The roller saves so much time and the quality of the pasta sheets is amazing compared to hand rolling. Changing the thickness of rolling is easy, just a slight pull and a turn to the next level. I make quite a lot of fresh pasta and this has saved me so much time. I generally roll the pasta to number 7 level and instead of just ravioli or lasagne sheets, I use my cookie cutter and pop some mince or cheese mixture in the middle, water brush the edges and create little 'dumplings' and boil them in flavoured stock. Served with freshly baked rolls they make a lovely lunch. The instruction booklet that comes with the attachment gives basic recipes for pasta and the instructions to use the attachment are straight forward. I opted for free delivery and was expecting to wait 5 days before the item came but to my surprise it came within 3 days of ordering and in time for the weekend, giving me plenty of time to use it and stock my freezer with pasta sheets and dumplings. I can highly recommend the attachment and thank Amazon for a fast and efficient service
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pasta maker, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood Pasta Roller Attachment AT970A - for Kenwood Chef and Major (Kitchen & Home)
I have a hand operated one, so when you have made the pasta, you are knackerd. This fits onto the Kenwood Chef and makes pasta so easy. 3 passes in 6 seconds, brilliant! Would recommend this !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Highly Commended, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood Pasta Roller Attachment AT970A - for Kenwood Chef and Major (Kitchen & Home)
A dream compared to hand rolling or the manual machine. Quicker, easier and leaves a hand free to smooth things along. Only dropped a star because it's not that easy to clean but then neither is the manual alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars My family is fed up of lasagne, 30 May 2013
By 
C. Sales - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood Pasta Roller Attachment AT970A - for Kenwood Chef and Major (Kitchen & Home)
Since getting my Kenwood and discovering how easy home made pasta is to make, I have overdone it a little with pasta based dishes!

This is a great attachment and the only reason I haven't give it five stars is because it was a teeny bit fiddly to attach initially, and I haven't quite worked out how to clean it between the rollers.

This was a great price and great fun to use. I have made enough pasta sheets to feed the five thousand, so now I have a stock in the freezer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very useful but not so easy to handle, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood Pasta Roller Attachment AT970A - for Kenwood Chef and Major (Kitchen & Home)
The roller is quite nice. However, It is not easy to put on to the machine. Have to adjust the angle every time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pasta roller, 8 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kenwood Pasta Roller Attachment AT970A - for Kenwood Chef and Major (Kitchen & Home)
Super mashine there make the work easy smooth and fast. Fit pefect for the Kenwood Chef maskine. Little bit difficult to clean but if you wait and let it dry a little it help.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews