Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On Any Sunday 2
What a great movie. I never see this movie before until my friend told me about it. I enjoy it right till the end of the film. If you are into your motorbikes this film is for you to watch & purchase right now!. Also it came to me within days of ordering. So what are you waiting for.
Published 8 months ago by Nick

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars On Any Sunday 2
This dreadful. Not a patch on the original.
Mainly vintage stuff about Kenny Roberts road racing in Europe.
Almost nothing about 'on any sunday' type motorcycling apart from the opening and closing scenes. Given away free at this years Ally Pally bike show (2005) even then the price is too high.
Published on 5 Feb. 2005


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars On Any Sunday 2, 5 Feb. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: On Any Sunday II [DVD] (DVD)
This dreadful. Not a patch on the original.
Mainly vintage stuff about Kenny Roberts road racing in Europe.
Almost nothing about 'on any sunday' type motorcycling apart from the opening and closing scenes. Given away free at this years Ally Pally bike show (2005) even then the price is too high.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Where did the magic go?, 1 May 2008
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Any Sunday II [DVD] (DVD)
Considering how magical the original On Any Sunday is, I can't imagine how Bruce Brown managed to make such a lacklustre follow-up. Although it is interesting enough to discover how motorcycle sport had moved on since the first film, this second installment lacks the breadth of the original, by being far more US-centred, and by focusing on a very limited range of motorcycle sports. In fact, after watching it my main impression was that it was just one long whinge by Kenny Roberts. Hugely disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars dissapointing!, 8 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Any Sunday II [DVD] (DVD)
I was searching this movie for along time(I've seen it as a teenager)and I finally got it.The dissapointment was huge!I'd rather never find it and stick to my memories of youth.It is a poor movie with no inspiration,as the original.Sorry,I give it a four,as Igive the first a ten!Pitty!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars On Any Sunday 2, 24 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Any Sunday II [DVD] (DVD)
What a great movie. I never see this movie before until my friend told me about it. I enjoy it right till the end of the film. If you are into your motorbikes this film is for you to watch & purchase right now!. Also it came to me within days of ordering. So what are you waiting for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Don't bother, 6 July 2013
By 
jjd1946 (Clonbur,Ct. Galway Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Any Sunday II [DVD] (DVD)
I got sucked in because I love the original," On Any Sunday." This try's to ride on it's coat tails and it's just bad. If your looking at it fine, but don't buy it. I love motorcycles but even I can't find anything positive to say about this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars ON ANY SUNDAY 2, 21 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Any Sunday II [DVD] (DVD)
This was brought for my nephew for a birthday present and he loves it. It was played several times in the first few days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: On Any Sunday II [DVD] (DVD)
Superb , fast delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

On Any Sunday II [DVD]
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews