Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A flawed 80's pleasure, 16 Oct 2003
By 
Steve Ayres "bearuk" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Very Best Of [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
I was delighted to see the Human League music videos were now available on DVD, and this is a great compilation, including some gems from Top of the Pops included as extras!
However, I have one MAJOR complaint. Why do they feel the need to 'neuter' the Human League's possibly finest video, 'Don't You Want Me'?
For those that don't know, some people objected to the guns used in the video, and on this compilation at least they filled in all the shots that included 'gun usage' with slow-mo clips from other parts of the video. Boring and unnecessary, give us the video the way it was meant to be shown virgin!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HUMAN LEAGUE FOREVER!!!!, 22 Oct 2003
By 
Mr. D McGrath (England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Best Of [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Having been a fan for the last 22 odd years, Virgin Records have finally released something for the HARDCORE HL fan....this DVD is brilliant. As well as 19 promos from 1979 to 2001, it comes with Discography, 2 "Later With Jools Holland" performances, a 2003 interview and best of all....4 Top Of the pops performances from 1981, with Phil and his legendary angular lopsided bob!!!!
An ESSENTIAL purchase from the pioneers of electropop!!!! Long may they reign!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good collection of memories., 12 Aug 2009
By 
Marc Comfort "britmarc" (Niigata City; Niigata-ken; Japan) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Very Best Of [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Every hit from The Human League in mildy surround form. Picture quality improves throughout from the earliest vids. ( as does Phils hairstyles...)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At Last Perfection, 27 Aug 2004
This review is from: Very Best Of [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Well, all i can say is that after all this time and a very long wait, Virgin have FINALLY managed to put out a DVD of the singles and lots of other bonus material. If your a fan and even if your not, buy it! Its so worth the wait. The Human League 'Get It Right This Time' I love this DVD and i am sure you will too!
Well worth the wait! Dare - Hysteria - Crash - Romantic - Octopus - Secrets and more! Its all here!
Lewis
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars They're only human..., 24 July 2013
By 
Mr. Mark Stevenson "Marcus" (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Very Best Of [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Well this really is a very mixed bunch but there's lots to enjoy / laugh with.

The very early promo videos are utterly brilliant. My only complaint is that there is no circa "Travelogue" here. Could they not dust down "Only After Dark" or "Marianne" (superb stuff) & add some graphix?

After that we settle down to synth pop of varying quality, but at least you get the compensation of ludicrous plots, clothes & er, hairstyles.

Highlights: The Lebanon ("...and where there used to be some shops..."), Louise (weird) Human (R&B classic), The Stars are Going Out (sheer bldy genius).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a present, 5 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Best Of [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Bought this as a present for my partner.

We went to see the band in Newcastle last year and they were excellent - lots of old (but good) memories flooded back
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars FAB!, 28 Mar 2013
By 
Mrs. B. A. Morley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Very Best Of [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
If you like Human League, you' love this dvd, buy it, it brings back so many memories...enjoy!! Arrived quickly, recommend it....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Make up Heaven..., 23 April 2008
By 
G. Young "Bowiesbabe" (South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Very Best Of [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
This dvd is ace,would defo recomend.Phil Oakey in make up....Mmmmm
Nice to see all the video's and live performances again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A MAGIC COLLECTION, 25 Oct 2004
This review is from: Very Best Of [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
THE HUMAN LEAGUE WERE SUCH A BIG PART OF MY TEENS AND EARLY 20'S THAT WHEN I HEARD THIS WAS COMING OUT I REALLY COULDN'T BELIEVE IT! WHAT VIRGIN HAVE DONE HERE WAS PUT THE BEST OF MY YOUTH ON A DISC AND REMINDED ME HOW LUCKY I WAS TO BE PART OF THE OF THE WHOLE 80'S ELECTRONIC COME NEW ROMANTIC SCENE. THE TOP OF THE POPS EXTRAS WAS BEYOND THE CALL OF ANY RECORD COMPANY TO DO BUT THANK YOU TO WHO EVER DECIDED TO PUT THEM ON THIS TURLY WONDERFUL DVD, YOU ARE A TRUE MUSIC LOVER, PHIL AND THE GIRLS MUST BE PROUD OF THIS BEAUTIFUL COMPILED ANTHOLOGY. I BROUGHT 3 FOR FRIENDS WHO LOVE IT, WOULD GARY NUMAN DO THE SAME PLEASE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xadf7dcf0)

This product

Very Best Of [DVD] [2003]
Very Best Of [DVD] [2003] by Human League (DVD - 2003)
9.69
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews