Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Buy
If you like Ali G, Borat and Bruno then don't hesetate to buy this, but if you have watched it on HBO before, it dose have a different intro (not the one where the clothes fly on him). It includes 2 DVDs and each one whith 3 menus! There is a Bruno menu, an Ali G menu, and a Borat menu. On thees you can to watch the show normally or just watch your favourite charactor...
Published on 2 April 2010

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gift for a friend
I baught this dvd for a friend and he loved it. I like Ali G also, but I can only handle so much of him. This is why I give 3 stars. He can be pretty annoying.
Published on 4 Oct 2009 by Joshua M. Thompson


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Aug 2014
This review is from: Ali G in da USAiii (2 Disc Edition Featuring Borat) [2003] [DVD] (DVD)
Very good product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ali G in da USAiii (2 Disc Edition Featuring Borat) [2003] [DVD] (DVD)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pretty funny, 22 Sep 2007
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ali G in da USAiii (2 Disc Edition Featuring Borat) [2003] [DVD] (DVD)
Pretty funny- rips the pis s outta America x10. Must have seen it over 70 times now. The hover buzz aldrin interview is pretty mad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ali G and the World Peace Message, 28 Jan 2010
By 
Ha Thanh Tran "Aintboeingiaintfly" (New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ali G in da USAiii (2 Disc Edition Featuring Borat) [2003] [DVD] (DVD)
ALI G and COMEDY

ALI G is the Genius of the '21st' Century

Let me explain:

ALI G stands for
A = America
L = Love
I = Intelligence
G = Go

COMEDY
C = Culture, C pronounces like 'See'
O = Oasis
M = Means
E = End
D = Destination
Y = Yankee, Y pronounces like 'Why'

there are people who have tried to build a lot of 'Confucius' Institutes to teach their Language and 'Confuse' people with their values, virtues and ethics and people still refuse to learn their language, however with the English language there is no need to bribe people to study the English language. Ali G has shown that British Education has a lot to offer.

Some people have to drink coffee in order to appreciate Ali G comedy, me aint
I don't need coffee to watch ALI G comedy.

it's worth every penny to buy Ali G DVD, Ali G DVDs may have a price tag but SBC is priceless
Keep it real and Respect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Prelude to the film 'Borat', 1 April 2007
This review is from: Ali G in da USAiii (2 Disc Edition Featuring Borat) [2003] [DVD] (DVD)
Ali G show was a massive success in the UK and this was repeated albeit after some time with American audiences. Ali G's effort to train with the Feds is hilarious as is Borat's wine tasting efforts at a gentleman's club. If you watch this series before the Borat film, around a third of it will be'deja vu' but then such a series has a high repeat value which the film 'Borat' does justice to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gift for a friend, 4 Oct 2009
By 
This review is from: Ali G in da USAiii (2 Disc Edition Featuring Borat) [2003] [DVD] (DVD)
I baught this dvd for a friend and he loved it. I like Ali G also, but I can only handle so much of him. This is why I give 3 stars. He can be pretty annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still Number 1, 6 Mar 2004
By 
P. A. Tamblyn "Phill735" (Victoria Australia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ali G in da USAiii (2 Disc Edition Featuring Borat) [2003] [DVD] (DVD)
AliG has not let any of his fans down with this season, I laughed all the way through, form selling his idea's of an ice-cream glove to big buisnessmen to training with the police, its all good. this season introduces us to a new character, a fasion comentator from europe. So if you liked AliG in the past, then you will like this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ali G in da USAiii (2 Disc Edition Featuring Borat) [2003] [DVD]
£3.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews