Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Buy
If you like Ali G, Borat and Bruno then don't hesetate to buy this, but if you have watched it on HBO before, it dose have a different intro (not the one where the clothes fly on him). It includes 2 DVDs and each one whith 3 menus! There is a Bruno menu, an Ali G menu, and a Borat menu. On thees you can to watch the show normally or just watch your favourite charactor...
Published on 2 April 2010

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars f is crap in my opinion
came on time but USA its sel,f is crap in my opinion ..... I like the movie better
Published 5 months ago by scott fitzgerald


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Great Buy, 2 April 2010
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Ali G in da USAiii (2 Disc Edition Featuring Borat) [2003] [DVD] (DVD)
If you like Ali G, Borat and Bruno then don't hesetate to buy this, but if you have watched it on HBO before, it dose have a different intro (not the one where the clothes fly on him). It includes 2 DVDs and each one whith 3 menus! There is a Bruno menu, an Ali G menu, and a Borat menu. On thees you can to watch the show normally or just watch your favourite charactor. BUT. If you get this please know that it is only the first season and the second season is only availible in America (in Region 1, NTSC). But I just bought this AND the American BOXSET because the special features on season 1 are different there and I needed season 2.
It came quick (from the Netherlands), it is in English and is one of the funniest DVDs ever.
Respek,
Keep it Real,
West Side.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars What a revelation!, 9 Feb. 2010
This review is from: Ali G in da USAiii (2 Disc Edition Featuring Borat) [2003] [DVD] (DVD)
It's hard not to find some of this funny. i like the way he makes serious people look dumb!

I found many of the sketches thoroughly entertaining and I learned more about life from watching this than a years worth of psychology or religion could ever teach me

Some of the Borat skits were hilarious like the dating scenes but I loved Ali's studio debates too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 34 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Comedy Genius, 31 Dec. 2003
By 
G. J. Oxley "Gaz" (Tyne & Wear, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ali G in da USAiii (2 Disc Edition Featuring Borat) [2003] [DVD] (DVD)
I was a big fan of Ali G and Borat in Baron Cohen's work for British TV, but here he ratchets-up the cringe factor as he mercilessly satirises his American hosts.
One scene where Cohen, as Ali G, chairs a TV discussion group with four US scientists and accuses one of them of leaving a "floater" in a backstage toilet is particularly hilarious.
His interviewing of Ed "Buzz" Aldrin is another highlight. Ali enquires what it's like being known as the the second man to walk on the moon - behind Louis Armstrong. "Neil Armstrong", Aldrin po-facedly corrects him, not catching on at all.
Cohen's new creation, Bruno an Austrian fashion "expert", is another unconvential interviewer who is brilliantly used to expose the shallow world of the catwalk and it's empty-headed commentators and designers.
Most of the interviews are brilliantly sustained masterworks and it's always a joy to see the interviewee attempt to correct the idiotic viewpoint offered by an apparently clueless Ali G. How Cohen manages to conduct these alternating between a straight or totally bemused expression is beyond me.
Of course the humour is often scatalogical and childish, but it's done with such genius that it's impossible not to laugh.
The Borat clips are also mostly brilliant as he behaves more embarassingly than ever before. Occasionally he goes too far with this character however and it flags tediously here and there.
However, this minor quibble aside, it's impossible not to award this DVD the maximum five stars, as the series somehow manages to improve on his earlier stuff for Channel 4. Perhaps it's because Americans are such an easy target - they take themselves much more seriously than we do!
If you like original, intelligent comedy then you'll love this - I literally howled with laughter every 2-3 minutes. If you find Jasper Carrott funny, then avoid it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Move Over Ali G... Hello Borat!, 11 Mar. 2004
By 
W. S. Hayes "Will Hayes" (Wrexham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ali G in da USAiii (2 Disc Edition Featuring Borat) [2003] [DVD] (DVD)
Despite this series recieving a fairly luke warm response from TV critics, I have to say that I loved it!
Firstly, it's Ali G back to his best, taking the micky out of people who don't know him. Ali G is too big in the UK now, and although he is still funny, he has lost that certain something he had in the beginning. In Ali G In Da USAIII, he regains that lost something, and returns to form superbly!
However, Ali is not the star of the show. Khazakstan's answer to Louis Theroux, Borat is by far the funniest thing here. Check out the deleted scenes where he tells an American woman how a horse is like a man for about 10 minutes!!
Genuine Quality!
I Like!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 Jun. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ali G in da USAiii (2 Disc Edition Featuring Borat) [2003] [DVD] (DVD)
No show, bar perhaps South Park, has made me laugh as much as this DVD.

Must buy! A real, genuine insight into American culture!

Ali G is THE thinker of the decade!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny indeed, 4 Mar. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ali G in da USAiii (2 Disc Edition Featuring Borat) [2003] [DVD] (DVD)
Very funny indeed. The element of surprise on the part of the interviewees makes this so entertaining. Baron Cohen is a very clever man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very funny, 24 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ali G in da USAiii (2 Disc Edition Featuring Borat) [2003] [DVD] (DVD)
Absolutely brilliant. Ali G is very funny and this is a great addition to my DVD collection. Laughed ourselves silly watching this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars And where is your horse?, 30 Dec. 2004
By 
Glenn "Glenn" (Melbourne, Australia) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Ali G in da USAiii (2 Disc Edition Featuring Borat) [2003] [DVD] (DVD)
The best Ali G yet. If all you've seen is the movie think again, Ali G is actually funny. Borat is a masterpiece, particurly when he calls a retired man a retard, a mongoloid!!
This is the best Ali G video out there, Highly recomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars f is crap in my opinion, 21 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ali G in da USAiii (2 Disc Edition Featuring Borat) [2003] [DVD] (DVD)
came on time but USA its sel,f is crap in my opinion ..... I like the movie better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal, 16 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ali G in da USAiii (2 Disc Edition Featuring Borat) [2003] [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant dvd funny as.Great price for a new dvdand arrived on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ali G in da USAiii (2 Disc Edition Featuring Borat) [2003] [DVD]
£2.71
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews