Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aardman strikes again
Absolutely brilliant stuff from the Wallace and Gromit/Chicken Run team. Worth every penny. Bear in mind that this is REAL people being interviewed and then turned into animated animals.
Superb family entertainment.
Published on 8 Jan 2004

versus
75 of 89 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Aardman's Big Mistake
i was really looking forward to buying this for my mother who really enjoyed it. but only 6 episodes per release?! what are Aardman thinking? actually, i know exactly what they are thinking, "let's milk as much money out of our fans as possible"
i think this is shameful. at less than 10 minutes per episode there is no reason why all the episodes could not have gone...
Published on 16 Nov 2003 by :(


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aardman strikes again, 8 Jan 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Creature Comforts Series 1, Part 1 [VHS] [2003] (VHS Tape)
Absolutely brilliant stuff from the Wallace and Gromit/Chicken Run team. Worth every penny. Bear in mind that this is REAL people being interviewed and then turned into animated animals.
Superb family entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


75 of 89 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Aardman's Big Mistake, 16 Nov 2003
By 
i was really looking forward to buying this for my mother who really enjoyed it. but only 6 episodes per release?! what are Aardman thinking? actually, i know exactly what they are thinking, "let's milk as much money out of our fans as possible"
i think this is shameful. at less than 10 minutes per episode there is no reason why all the episodes could not have gone on one dvd.
i would have loved to have given this release a 5 star review.
i hope they see sense and put this out as one release sometime in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars British comedy at its best, 30 Dec 2003
Brilliant! I've been a fan of Aardman for years, since I was introduced to Wallace and Gromit and the original Creature Comforts short. This series builds on the unique Aardman style, and is extremely funny! So what if there are only 6 episodes? It's a small price to pay for owning some of the best television comedy on DVD. Plus some great extras - what's there to complain about? If you haven't already done so, buy this DVD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great piece of film!, 26 Jan 2005
Like I said.... This is a great piece of film! Very creative and interesting. I love the topics they discuss and the animation. I would definitely pick one up for myself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Creature Comforts Series 1, Part 1 [2003]., 7 Oct 2004
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great DVD for the kids & older looking for a bit of easy viewing. From start to finish a giggle. Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars very funny, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i used to love this series on tv and found it so funny and had to have this in my collection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars dvd, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
it arrived on time and i love all the creature comforts. I can recommend it to anyone who likes that sort of thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 24 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars creature comforts, 18 Nov 2003
By A Customer
on watching this dvd i found parts of it missing like in working animals the security watch dog on the tv episode was on alot longer than on the dvd,also the feeding time episode on tv showed the pigs eating pork scratchings which was so funny,on the dvd this isent on so i dont know whether anyone else noticed this but these was my two favorite parts so to me it was disapionting i have tried contacting them to ask why they have missed parts out but i dont think you can get hold of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars We're all just a bunch of animals, 7 Nov 2003
By 
G. Bright "chronically sedulous" (Derbyshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Aardman's fantastic attention to detail shows up in true form as the voice of the more colourful side of the British public is set to the mouth movements of a menagerie of animals. Some of the things these people say will just make you laugh out loud and if that doesn't tickle your fancy then keep an eye on the background actions, some of the funniest things often happen there.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC!, 23 Nov 2003
Its back! An absolutely fantastic piece of work by Aardman that has me in stitches every time I watch it! Ok, so its only 6 episodes, but the extra's are brilliant and I'll certainly be buying the other DVD's, Aardman deserve every penny ready for their next hilarious output!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Creature Comforts Series 1, Part 1 [VHS] [2003]
Creature Comforts Series 1, Part 1 [VHS] [2003] by The Great British Public (VHS Tape - 2003)
£6.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews