Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars221
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.44+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 November 2014
It would be a great story if it wasn't a true one but it is and that's what makes it very sad, so shocking to realise that this was happening so recently.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2013
Good item, came in perfect condition and came highly recommended. Read lots of great reviews about it before buying and I am glad I did. A wonderful film!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
This story is excellent on film it portrays so many painful acts upon young girls by the very people who should know all about forgiveness and charity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2012
Very hard, unbelievable hard to believe how this used to happen story. Slow, but good, i enjoyed it.
As it was educational in our history.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
I have read quite a lot of books about the Magdalene Laundries.

What a shocking story and had to get the film.

Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 July 2013
At last this shows the wrongs that went on in these so called institutions. Girls were abused by the very people they are supposed to trust
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2013
I bought this dvd having seen the film twice before...I wanted it for collection..is worth viewing over and over...very thought provoking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
This is a great film , well made , sad but based on true tales , I have seen this film a few times and its always great to watch again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
Still the same across the pond in lots of areas and in peoples' minds, even though attitudes
have relaxed over the past few years
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
Always liked to watch this film must have watched it 10 times and never get sick of it. Fantastic. Must have in your DVD collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)