Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Her seventies soul classics
While Gladys recorded some excellent music for various other record labels, particularly for Motown, she will be best remembered for her music of the mid-seventies with Buddha. This British budget compilation is drawn exclusively from the Buddha vaults.
The chart history of the group is confusing, not least because some records charted in America but not Britain when...
Published on 29 Mar 2005 by Peter Durward Harris

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointing
The first two songs listed on the the CD on amazon werent actually on the cd when I received it, which was very annoying and disappointing as I had bought it for my mum purposefully for those two songs.
Published 21 months ago by Michele


Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Her seventies soul classics, 29 Mar 2005
By 
Peter Durward Harris "Pete the music fan" (Leicester England) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
While Gladys recorded some excellent music for various other record labels, particularly for Motown, she will be best remembered for her music of the mid-seventies with Buddha. This British budget compilation is drawn exclusively from the Buddha vaults.
The chart history of the group is confusing, not least because some records charted in America but not Britain when originally released, but charted in Britain when reissued. However, all the big hits in both countries are included here.
Midnight train to Georgia, I've got to use me imagination, Best thing that ever happened to me, Baby don't change your mind and the medley Try to remember / The way we were - each and every one of these are classics. Other great songs include So sad the song (mournful but lovely), Come back and finish what you started and Part time love. Another fine song, On and on, written and produced by Curtis Mayfield, featured in the soundtrack of Claudine.
This is a very strong collection of the best music from Gladys Knight's most successful years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the non-motown greatest hits, 24 Oct 2009
This review is from: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
If you want everything it comes pretty close, but she's done so much - obviously the Motown singles collection needs to be bought too, because of the tremendous songs therein, this CD covers the 70s and 80s and includes The Way We Were and Midnight Train and Best Thing (last time I looked). NOT on it though is Help Me Make It Through The Night, which is a shame because Gladys sings it better than anyone !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... as seller specified and i have had hours of enjoyment listening to, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
this came well before time and sealed just as seller specified and i have had hours of enjoyment listening to, brought back memories {good ones}

Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Greatest Hits, Glady& The Pips., 15 May 2014
By 
C. I. Smith "c i c smith" (Kent,UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Well what can i say other than this lady is such an iconic artist,i have followed her since i was very young,this album covers the well known songs that hit the charts and became known because she was so good at what she did a very popular artist with her pips,worth a punt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great CD, 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Great CD Enjoyed every track. Midnight Train and The best thing that ever happeded to me are just clasics. On those rainy evenings they reach the parts that can't be reached
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gladys Knight at her very best., 18 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
A superb album by one of the greatest singers of all time. Excellent value for money including all their famous songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Good Cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Disappointing, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
The first two songs listed on the the CD on amazon werent actually on the cd when I received it, which was very annoying and disappointing as I had bought it for my mum purposefully for those two songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hits, 20 Sep 2010
By 
J. Trueman "John T" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Bought This CD as a gift for a friend and they absolutely love it, i`am glad i choose it for them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Greatest Hits
The Greatest Hits by Gladys Knight (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews