Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 March 2007
I have just upgraded to Office 2007 but find myself still using 2003 Pro.

Why? It's just that good. The layout is by far the best out of all the office products, and the menu driven system allows you to create very professional work with little input. There are even templates and wizards to help you along the way. All the major office programs are here except FrontPage, which most people wouldn't use anyway, unless into web design.

Overall, I have given it 5 stars as it is the best value for money as well as being a very complete office package.

Recommended!
11 comment| 52 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2006
I've been using Microsoft Office on a professional, daily basis for twelve years (I earn my living by writing, so I "live" in Microsoft Word for extended periods during the day).
But recently I've stopped using Microsoft Office products altogether, for the simple reason that the latest release of OpenOffice is now every bit as good. It uses open-standard file formats, can read/write Microsoft Office file formats, and is built by a reputable company (Sun Microsystems). It can even write Adobe PDF documents - which is very useful. Most remarkably of all, it costs absolutely nothing! It is a completely free download off the Internet from it's own official web site. It's not even a "trial" version - you get the whole thing for free, to keep.
So take a long look at OpenOffice before you spend any money on Microsoft's offering. You'd be mad not to.
55 comments| 123 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2004
This the latest version of Office is the best version that I have seen to date. All the other versions have been unrelible and unstable. This version has corrected most of the bugs that were in office XP. And compared to Office 2000 2003 is much better than this version. Microsoft have also given a new approach to the design of the toolbars and graphics that make this product stand out above all the other versions of office
0Comment| 35 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
At one time the suites produced by Microsoft were the worst, but they gradually improved until by 2003 they were among the best.. Sales were assisted by the fact tha Word became to preferred word-processing programme for publishers and editors. Though the suite was not particularly cheap, it did everything most authors and publishers required.
Those who purchased computers recently will have noticed that the suite is no longer for sale, but must be leased at an annual charge. You have to pay as much for 1 year as you did formerly for the life of the computer.

What commercial sense this makes for Microsoft I cannot say for Sun System's OpenOffice is equally could and can saft to Word format if that is required
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2005
I bought Office Professional with the specific intention of using Outlook as my email provider. Unfortunately this particular version has a number of bugs and potentially conflicts with Norton antivirus.
The problem is that Outlook from time to time does not send out emails in the Outbox a problem that appears to occur on a random basis, but more often when an email in the outbox is re-edited.
There does not appear to be a fix for this on the Microsoft site and the software developers seem to be unclear how to resolve this problem. After hours of frustation trying to get Outlook to send out a set of emails, I finally gave up and downloaded a free emailing package call Thunderbird from Mozilla, which does all I need.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2016
Supplied version was OEM (not as pictured), and would appear to be counterfeit. Was supplied with a USB stick with a copy of the software on it with advice on an enclosed note to say that this would be better to use should the disk prove faulty. The disk would not read on the intended system but was readable on a Linux system and appeared to be normal. The Certificate of Authenticity was incorrect in that it did not conform to the normal format of a Microsoft CoA, while the enclosed CD had no outer mirror band, the actual printing on the disk being off centre though the mirroring was reasonable. The inner ring had no arrow mark and the main hologram was simply a printed image of the Office logo. A plastic film was attached over the disk which peeled off.

My advice - do not buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2015
Just as described - new and sealed with product key. Delivered early. Installed perfectly. I am now able to use all my very extensive Excel customisation and shortcuts, which were not transferable to later editions. Microsoft took away some of the vital user customisation from subsequent editions, so this makes Office 2003 by far the best version for me. Very happy now.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2009
One of the two disks sent by BananaSoft of Microsoft Office 2003 was unreadable. This was replaced quickly, but the substitute sent had the same problems. Although advertised as new and the box shrink wrapped, the discs had signs of usage. On the second occasion I got no response to my emails of complaint. A refund was communicated by Amazon but has not yet arrived.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2015
Impressed. Not only did Word Up UK send a sealed original copy of Office Pro 2003, they sent a memory stick with the software on, in case the CD had deteriorated with time, and to make installation that much faster. Thoroughly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 September 2013
Without doubt the best and most user-friendly version of Office.

Bought for a new Windows 7 laptop, works fine. No installation problems or workarounds like mentioned in other comments, it went straight in and worked first time.

Buy it !!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.