Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!!!
I have been itching to get a copy of this and I have thoroughly enjoyed watching all the old episodes from years ago. The best for me has to be Libby and Drews wedding, Scott and Charlene's wedding, the labours and I really got emotional watching madge's funeral! this is a classic DVD and has classic episodes from the very start to quiet recently. This is the DVD all...
Published on 7 Dec 2003 by vicky22blue

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun nostalgia, but not moments that define why Neighbours is great.
The Neighbours Defining Moments Dvd includes 15 episodes of weddings, births and deaths. Of course, Scott and Charlene's wedding is a classic and it's really enjoyable watching older episodes with Des and Daphne, Jim, Helen etc.. but I wasn't really bothered about some of the "filler" episodes, like Chrissy having the triplets for example. Or who wants to see Brad...
Published on 30 Mar 2009 by C. L. Foster


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!!!, 7 Dec 2003
This review is from: Neighbours - Defining Moments [DVD] [1986] (DVD)
I have been itching to get a copy of this and I have thoroughly enjoyed watching all the old episodes from years ago. The best for me has to be Libby and Drews wedding, Scott and Charlene's wedding, the labours and I really got emotional watching madge's funeral! this is a classic DVD and has classic episodes from the very start to quiet recently. This is the DVD all Neighbours fans will want as it has other characters in it that have been forgotten about over the years and looking at the house furniture and decoration makes you realise how long this programme has been going! it's a brilliant piece of Neighbours history so I recommend you go out and get one. Other episodes that are featured include Kimberly and Marks wedding, Brad and Beth, Daphne and Des, and LOADS more! go and get a copy you will NOT be let down!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Those were the days, 14 Feb 2007
This review is from: Neighbours - Defining Moments [DVD] [1986] (DVD)
In this trip down memory lane die hard neighbours fans are given the chance to watch complete episodes featuring some of the best moments in 20 years of Ramsey Street. This means as well as the classic moments of yester year we get to see snippets of old sub stories and long forgotten characters. Brilliant. When are they going to bring out a dvd of Scot and Charlene' story in the same format?? A must have for long term fans!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Everybody needs good Neighbours on dvd, 15 Sep 2005
I don't know how this dvd is set out yet as details are very hard to find but i have the promotional dvd given out to... well, promote it?! and it is FAN-TAS-TIC! LOADS of classic clips from the entire history of the show, Forget the disapointing so-called 'Defining moments' from a few years back which featured only a handfull of classic early episodes and far too many from the mid 90's when it was... well, i wasn't watching it then either! This is packed with Kylie/Jason/Des/Daphne/Jane era clips including some forgotten gems... Coffee shop explosion, Jane and Scott kissing and Charlene finding out... and it comes right up to when Annalise comes back to start finding old residents to make her bbc documentry about life in a residental street, Also featured are season endings, which include the x-mas boxing match and hilarious xmas panto style dream Clive had. There is also a behind the scenes feature on the recent storyline where Paul returns and burns down 'Lassiters'. The promo last 80 minutes and the only problem i feel is the clips are too brief. And once you start remembering how you loved the show you'll want so many more of them!!! It brought a tear to my eye! I hope there are many more early years clips on the full release along with cast old and new interviews and maybe some major storylines recaps, (A proper version of births,deaths and marriges) And if there are, i will be first in line to buy a copy of the full release. i suggest you all form a que behind me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This DVD completes my life!!!, 6 Oct 2008
By 
Mr. T. Brajerski (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Neighbours - Defining Moments [DVD] [1986] (DVD)
i become i die-hard neighbours fan whilst in my mother's womb!! i've visited the set three times, the first two times i fainted from excitement. the third time I got a neighbours tattoo and a restraining order. The DVD is a masterpiece of nostalgia and would recommend it to any person, whether your a neighbours die-hard fan where it has become the centre of your life and everything revolves around it, or not. I bought 5 copies just in case a lost them or they got damaged and watch all 5 of them through each day......Two thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 14 Nov 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Neighbours - Defining Moments [DVD] [1986] (DVD)
I've watched Neighbours pretty much since it started but dont remember what happened exactly at the beginning because I was so young, but this DVD has brought it all back! The highlight had to be Scott and Charlenes wedding! Such a beautiful moment, especially as she looks at him across the church!! Definitely a great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This brought back memories, 20 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neighbours - Defining Moments [DVD] [1986] (DVD)
I bought this DVD from a seller on the Amazon market and it was on sale for 18p plus p&p of about 1.25. I was daft to say no to it really. I have so far watched the first episode on the disk which was when Des and Daphne got married and I remember watching that episode on telly.

If you find this relatively cheaply and want to bring back some 'Neighbours' memories this is just the thing. I wouldn't pay more than a fiver for it though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Purchase, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neighbours - Defining Moments [DVD] [1986] (DVD)
I choose this rating because i am very happy with my purchase and i really enjoyed watching it and i would definately recommend it to someone else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars another pressy, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Neighbours - Defining Moments [DVD] [1986] (DVD)
As usual I bought this DVD as a pressy for my daughter, she loved it, she said it was good to see all the episodes she remembered of the old Neighbours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars neighbours defining moments, 29 July 2010
By 
Jamie Price "j'ay" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Neighbours - Defining Moments [DVD] [1986] (DVD)
make sure the cover is correct if ur buying this dvd from best-4-gifts as my dvd had a totaly diffrent sleave to the one they dvertised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best of Neighbours, 2 Oct 2003
By 
Ms. J. A. Davison "Julia Davison" (Billericay, Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Neighbours - Defining Moments [DVD] [1986] (DVD)
I love the episode, especially on the first disc, i loved seeing the episode of Scott and Charlene Wedding and Madge and Harold and Des and Daphne wedding as it brought back a lot of memory for me as i remember seeing them as a kid they are the wedding i most enjoyed altogether out of all of them as it is years since i seen them.It was also nice to see the wedding of Brad and Beth as i remember that episode. The deaths was interesting to see again as i remember Todd,Jims and Helen ,and Madge deaths on the soap, i also remember the births of Christina,Daphne,and libby and it nice to seen them altogether on one DVD as i hoped they would release them on DVD soon, because it is about time too. It is a great collection for any Neighbours fan as it has some of the classic weddings on here that you have not seen for years, i wished that they put on Paul and Christina Wedding on here, and the first episode appearance of Charlene, Scott, Henry ,but any Neighbours fan will enjoy any of these episode
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Neighbours - Defining Moments [DVD] [1986]
Neighbours - Defining Moments [DVD] [1986] by Stefan Dennis (DVD - 2003)
6.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews