Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


89 of 89 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Comedy
One of the best comedies of our generation, Men Behaving Badly Series 1-6 chronicles the amazing evolution of the show. The first series sees Harry Enfield partner Martin Clunes, whereas from the second series onwards, Enfield is replaced by Neil Morrissey, and the comparison between the two is intriguing.
Basically, this set features every single episode from all 6...
Published on 10 Feb 2004 by Mr. Damian J. McGrath

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Men Behaving Badly
They should lose the laugh track as it takes away from the show.
English subtitles would have helped as much of the dialog can not be heard or understood. The actors are great.
Published on 21 April 2012 by James W. Sichel


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Men behaving badly DVD box set, 13 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] (DVD)
Great value for money box set with over 15 hours of comedy and entertainment. There are some truly classic, laugh out load moments in here. Even Dermot (played by Harry Enfield), makes it into the box set, as he appears in the first series. Highly recommended entertainment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The series that every single woman should watch, 3 Oct 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] (DVD)
The brilliant thing about this series is not just how belly-aching funny it is, but how precisely it manages to hit the nail on the head.

Strip away the PC veneer of today's emasculated male and what the series brilliantly exploits is the true measure of what men are all about. The fact that it exaggerates so many aspects of men's behaviour only serves to reinforce the truth that lies at the core of what it is to be a male. If only more women could get a handle on what through a million years of evolution still drives the male beast, and equally what motivates our female counterparts, I can't help but feel that it will only make for more respect, love and understanding between the sexes.

Brilliant on so many levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All six series, 28 Sep 2009
By 
James "James" - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] (DVD)
I watch over and over. Good for a laugh, and loved the first series (which I missed on TV)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A LAUGH!!!!, 14 July 2009
By 
This review is from: Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] (DVD)
THESE TAKE YOU BACK A BIT...... THE FIRST ONE IS OK BUT AS THEY GO ON THEY GET BETTER, A GOOD LAUGH, WORTH THE COST, VERY GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY AND ENTERTAINING!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 Aug 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent collection of the DVD's, series 1-6 all included inside and is a right bargain compared to what you would pay elsewhere for them all whether it be individually or in this same group pack collection. Although series 1 aint the best set seeing as Harry Enfield is one of the main characters they are still quite funny. The rest of the series see Neil Morrisey replacing Harry Enfield and the laughs just keep coming and getting better.

Great buy and would recommend this set to anyone that is a fan of the show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 5 Aug 2009
This review is from: Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] (DVD)
Love men behaving badly ever since i was aloud to watch it one of the best comedys of the 90's blokeishness at its best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 12 April 2014
By 
A. Maddison (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] (DVD)
Didn't care much for the fist episode but once Neil Morrissey took over found it really funny love to watch these again and again there so funny
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Birthday, 7 Mar 2014
By 
Mr. Brian Gilbert "brainat3rdrock" (Westgate on Sea) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] (DVD)
Received today as a Birthday Present. Not seen yet. Loved it years ago when first broadcast. I am sure it will not disappoint.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this show!!, 15 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] (DVD)
Selfishly I've bought this as a Christmas present for my hubby but I love this show as well so it's a win win!!

Delivered in super quick time so was very impressed was a bit gutted however that the out box sleeve was ripped but I'll just say the dog did it when helping me with the wrapping lol lol!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD], 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] (DVD)
Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] outstanding DVD sets
Series 1-6 ..what more can i say it is comedy like this that is outstanding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD]
14.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews