Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (49)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


90 of 90 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Comedy
One of the best comedies of our generation, Men Behaving Badly Series 1-6 chronicles the amazing evolution of the show. The first series sees Harry Enfield partner Martin Clunes, whereas from the second series onwards, Enfield is replaced by Neil Morrissey, and the comparison between the two is intriguing.
Basically, this set features every single episode from all 6...
Published on 10 Feb. 2004 by Mr. Damian J. McGrath

› See more 5 star, 4 star reviews
versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Men Behaving Badly
They should lose the laugh track as it takes away from the show.
English subtitles would have helped as much of the dialog can not be heard or understood. The actors are great.
Published on 21 April 2012 by James W. Sichel

› See more 3 star, 2 star, 1 star reviews

‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

90 of 90 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Comedy, 10 Feb. 2004
By 
Mr. Damian J. McGrath (Bristol, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] (DVD)
One of the best comedies of our generation, Men Behaving Badly Series 1-6 chronicles the amazing evolution of the show. The first series sees Harry Enfield partner Martin Clunes, whereas from the second series onwards, Enfield is replaced by Neil Morrissey, and the comparison between the two is intriguing.
Basically, this set features every single episode from all 6 series, which amounts to 36 episodes,and countless hours of extras, including an outtakes section which you acquire once you have completed the quiz. For the price, this is like buying an episode for £1, which is excellent value for money.
One small gripe is the fact that it doesn't run an entire series all at once - it plays 1 episode at a time, and then returns to the menu page and asks you to choose another episode to watch. I would have preferred it to automatically play the next episode without me telling it to, and sometimes, that does cause a litle annoyance.
The quality of the picture and sound is faultless as always from a BBC DVD, and the comedy content itself is awesome, with so many classic situations and lines, this set is a great reminder of all of them.
I recommend this set highly, although it does make you wish they were making more of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


47 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kidkanpped By The Blokies Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!, 16 Oct. 2005
This review is from: Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] (DVD)
Do yourself a favour, if you want to buy a decent comedy series make it this one, a true british classic! Men behaving badly in a very well written, superbly acted series which never fails to make me laugh, and is although exaggerated, very true to life (they've got the men pretty well sussed out lol) and classic episodes like "drunk," "pornography," "the good pub guide" and "sofa" are so incredibly blokish its unreal, and of course hilarious. i have watched this series through several times through now and it really is excellent, apart from being hilarious it also 'feels' right something that only the great comedies do. the DVD box is very well constructed and protects the discs well. my only gripe is that it is NOT the complete series, as the christmas episode jingle b***s is not included or the final 3 episodes called "last orders" which is a shame as these were all excellent and would have brought a real sense of closure to the series. the extras could also have been better with only outtakes which are funny (it seems as though the cast were really very chummy) are the only extras and i would have liked to have seen some interviews or deleted scenes. that being said the quality of picture and overall series is more than worth five stars, and at this price you cant go wrong. one other thing is this series is definitley not just for us blokes, caroline quentins character dorothy always has some wiity lines to keep the female audience interested. Classic Stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars class comedy as youd expect, 29 July 2005
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] (DVD)
this is the best box set ever!! i bought it for my husband and he has watched it over and over again, you can never tire of hearing the one liners, absolutley brilliant and well worth buying, such a shame they dont make this comedy anymore one of britains finest without a doubt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MBB A great choice, 19 Aug. 2008
By 
Mr. M. A. Guy "reikazen" (england isle of wight) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] (DVD)
This is a brillant dvd boxset all series are entertaining perhaps the first isnt that funny, but it is still very watchable and rewatchable

I love men behavining badly , its the sorta thing i watch when i have had a good or even bad night out , just to chill with and fall asleep.

Its a cheerfull and very funny comedy without much at all wrong with it , infact i cant think of much negative to say about it.

the only bad thing is perhaps the lack of specel features , theres only a little bit of extra footage of screwed up shots ect , boring lol

all in all
A GREAT DVD BOX SET TO ADD TO YOUR COLLECTION
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No 1 Fan's review, 10 Oct. 2003
This review is from: Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] (DVD)
I got this as a present and I have to say, one of the best presents EVER! The whole lot of Men Behaving Badly is on here and if you are a big fan like myself, it's heaven in a 6 pack! The first series was cracking, although before, when I didn't actually see the first series, I thought that it wouldn't be nearly as good as Neil Morissey doesn't appear until the second series. However, I was wrong, it's absolutely brilliant! One of my favourite episodes out of the six has to be 'Gary and Tony', which I think is the first episode of the second series. Tony is looking for a flat with a room to let and ends up at Gary's, who has suffered an evening with what he called 'Mr Stupids'wanting to rent this room. Tony, who is no better, but has that character that anyone would laugh at. The whole six series is so good, you could watch it over and over again and it's still as fresh as it was when it started about 12 years ago. An absolute must for the comedy lovers like myself! You'll be glad I told you, you don't know what you're missing! BRILLIANT MATE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Laddish sitcom , lots of laughs await in this boxset !, 27 July 2006
By 
Low-Quality (London England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] (DVD)
MBB is a great laddish sitcom with plenty of laughs !

I think this comedy has abit of everything in it .. there's lots of crude laughs .... but also some subtle comic genious in it too .... i personally thing this is comedy everyone can enjoy ... becuz we all have a little rowdy lad in all of us !

It really stands out from the dozens of generic looking comedies that revolve around couples ...... it sacrifices glamour and youth ..... for more average looking actors who more down to earth , have greater characterisation than just streotypes and who give genuinely more funny performances ....

You really grow attached to the characters as the series go by .... the chemistry between the 4 central characters is so great ! they gel together really well and play off eachother so well resulting in great comedic timing.

This box set contains 6 series , which totals at 38 episodes ... so it's great value for money ... amazon is selling it currently at £30 .... so that's less than a pound an episode !!!

it will take you ages to get through them all !!!

I think in this world there are two kinds of shows ..... shows that start off great , but later lose steam and drag on for the sake of dragging on ...... and don't develope much further / cover the same ground over and over again in repetition ....

on the other hand there are shows that don't start of so great .... but develope with time into something really great .....

MBB is the latter ..... it doesn't start off so great ..... infact the first series can even be considered below average .... the second series is picking up and things are starting to gel ......series 3 and onward are gold !

In the first series tony is not present and in his place is dermot who is played by harry enfield ...

I love Harry eEnfields and Chums .... but here he doesn't seem to really shine that much .... series 1 isn't that great to be honest .... it could actually turn off first timers if they were to watch the boxset from start to finish ...

That's the problem with series that don't start off so well and end up great .... you gotta get people past the bumpy start .... series 1 would make it hard to introduce this title to someone ....

When Tony arrives ... the chemistry starts to develope .... and later on they're all great playing off eachother !

Neil Morrisey is the missing link/ingredient to make the show great !

The only let down is , this isn't quite a complete collection ...... the last 4 episodes of series cannot be found in this boxset !

Dvd extras include outtakes ... but only can be accessed through a short quiz for each of them .... which can be tedious if you want to see them again ( and annoying ... since it seems to take like 3 seconds for each question to load up .. )

But the last 4 episodes can easily be found on amazon on 2 seperate dvds for very cheap !

the chrismas special is on the jingle balls dvd and the last 3 episodes can be found on the " last orders " dvd ....

Anyway buy this if you are a fan of british comedy , this is one of the greats .... over 3 dozen episodes for a great price !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The series that every single woman should watch, 3 Oct. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] (DVD)
The brilliant thing about this series is not just how belly-aching funny it is, but how precisely it manages to hit the nail on the head.

Strip away the PC veneer of today's emasculated male and what the series brilliantly exploits is the true measure of what men are all about. The fact that it exaggerates so many aspects of men's behaviour only serves to reinforce the truth that lies at the core of what it is to be a male. If only more women could get a handle on what through a million years of evolution still drives the male beast, and equally what motivates our female counterparts, I can't help but feel that it will only make for more respect, love and understanding between the sexes.

Brilliant on so many levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A classic comedy series, 12 Jan. 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this box set for my boyfriend as a Christmas present. Forgot just how funny Martin and Neil are together and what wonderful chemistry they have on screen together. Box set is incredible value and extemely efficient delivery. Recommended if you're a fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top Notch comedy classic, 8 Aug. 2005
By 
J. Richards "The Icon" (Caldicot, South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] (DVD)
What can i say, Men Behaving Badly has got to be the best comedy sitcom of the 90's. Whenever this is on the television, i will always make time for it no matter what.
This box set is a great addition to any DVD collection no matter how big or how small it is. A must buy, if you don't already own it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You get exactly what is on the tin, for a great price., 7 Mar. 2011
By 
SE Timmins "Steve Timmins" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD] (DVD)
This series is a must, it has all six series and outtakes, after answering the questions in the quiz, to find out that you was paying attention to the episodes. I was glad that Harry Enfield left after season one, because after that, they get better and better! Well written and great acting from the cast. Apart from Enfield, because of his lack of natural acting skills. The price is a giveaway. Please note: The other reviewer is wrong, because all of the discs and menus are in English and not Dutch as he said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Men Behaving Badly Six Pack - Series 1-6 BBC [1992] [DVD]
£16.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
     
 
Customers who viewed this item also viewed
Men Behaving Badly: The Complete Collection [DVD] [1992]
Men Behaving Badly: The Complete Collection [DVD] [1992] by Martin Clunes^Neil Morrissey^Leslie Ash^Caroline Quentin^Harry Enfield^John Thomson (DVD - 2012)
4.9 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (55)   
Buy new£16.50
In stock

Men Behaving Badly - Last Orders (Martin Clunes) [DVD]
4.6 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (27)   
Buy new£8.95
In stock

Men Behaving Badly: Jingle B***S! [DVD]
Men Behaving Badly: Jingle B***S! [DVD] by Martin Clunes (DVD - 2002)
4.2 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (11)   
Buy new£4.83
In stock