Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enigma at thier best
I have this on video from 1990 , and it`s the best better than remembering the future no true Enigma fan should miss this one.
There`s even bonus stuff on the DVD and remastered in 5.1 and the video it`s self is remastered.
it`s the whole of the very first album set to stunning video footage.
K
Published on 27 Aug. 2003 by menergy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Enigma DVD
Actually meant to order the cd but enjoyed the DVD and it was a nice birthday present for my fiancé.
Published 13 months ago by anne forbes


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enigma at thier best, 27 Aug. 2003
This review is from: MCMXC A D [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
I have this on video from 1990 , and it`s the best better than remembering the future no true Enigma fan should miss this one.
There`s even bonus stuff on the DVD and remastered in 5.1 and the video it`s self is remastered.
it`s the whole of the very first album set to stunning video footage.
K
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sensous!, 18 Mar. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MCMXC A D [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
I think the biggest most noteworthy point and reason to buy this DVD is the superb sound re-mastering. It's even more beautiful in full 5.1 DTS and you can hear sounds that were inaudible on the original album/CD. Considering the visuals were filmed in the early 90's, they still hold up as excellent, innovative and highly sensuous. Any fan of this album should absolutey own the DVD too, it really is that wonderful. My only complaint of course is it's 4.3 video presentation. Everybody owns a widescreen TV these days, so something could have been done to ammend this. Surely Virgin have enough technical staff to have transferred this to 16.9. That's my only gripe, because the material is heaven. Strange though that the interview in the bonus section is all about the third album!?? I also thought that individualising the single video tracks might be pushing it a bit, but upon hearing, there are remixes and extra visual material, so yes they are worthy of inclusion. But to end, this is worth every penny for the remastering. Only missed a star for the 4.3 size, but musically and visually this DVD is mesmorising.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome to the musical Pleasureville, 1 April 2004
By 
Eleni -. Maria Petratou (Athens , Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MCMXC A D [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
MCMXC a.D is more than just an album, it's a musical experience
imaginative.. sensual.. dreamy
the music speaks for itself, whereas the lyrics may be few but they're powerful and full of content..
One of the albums everyone should own!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A musical fantasy, 27 Jun. 2011
By 
Mr. C. J. Berry "Chris J Berry" (South Cornwall UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MCMXC A D [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Ever since the release of MCMXC AD, I have been an Enigma fan, purchasing everything this amazing musician has produced. Like a class wine, his music has matured to the point where I no longer need to preview it. The remix of this album does nothing to change my view, finding the enhanced audio sound increases my enthusiasm for it still more. What I found with this DVD was, when clamping on a pair of earphones, a new musical adventure began for me. Each time I play it, I hear something new; whisper-like sounds drifting in and out in the background, teasing at my imagination.
The videos, for me, perfectly match the music; the themes and ingenuity behind the camera hauntingly complementing each track. An added incentive to buy this video is the bonus section, though I am curious at Enigma focusing on the third album. However, I was not to be disappointed. Absorbed by an informative narrative, I was finally treated to a breathtaking skating fantasy, playing to an aptly chosen track from the third album- Beyond the Invisible. There will be no need to expound the merits of this musician to matured Enigma fans, like myself, but, for those depressed by the constant battle to survive out in the human jungle, I heartily recommend this DVD for an adventure into the musical world of fantasy with Enigma... CJB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars you want the video to the music...well here it is, 19 Sept. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MCMXC A D [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
Enigma has to be the best new age band in the world, and listening to there music is fantastic, and now its even better when watching the DVD.
The interviews are great and explains about the origins of enigma.
please buy if your a fan of enigma
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely., 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MCMXC A D [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
I'm addicted to this DVD - and most other things that Enigma have brought out. A great 'Last thing at night' to watch as you feel that it has already taken you half way to a nice dream place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars as good as it gets, 7 Mar. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MCMXC A D [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
nothing really more to say, but still need the extra words, so, best enigma album, great video, this is as good as it gets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ENIGMA TOP CLASS, 18 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MCMXC A D [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
This for me is the best on CD/DVD by ENIGMA.Top class sound,music and visuals.Very pleased with everything about this DVD.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great music, 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MCMXC A D [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
This is a great item and I would most certainly recommend it to others.
It is worth every penny paid for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sound Quality Good, Video Quality Hmmm., 24 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MCMXC A D [DVD] [2003] (DVD)
I can't say how many times I've listened to the original, then the extended album over the years but that's the main reason for buying this. As it has been mentioned, the sound production like the music itself is great. Video quality even through up scaling on a BD player does let the 1991 production (2003 transfer) down. Hence the 4/5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

MCMXC A D [DVD] [2003]
MCMXC A D [DVD] [2003] by Enigma (DVD - 2003)
£11.63
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews