Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another quality product from Le Creuset
This is everything you expect from Le Creuset, robust, versatile, and great quality. It is a large pan that could easily serve 4. Great for stews and even small roasts. The volcanic colour is as vibrant as ever and I always find that it cleans up nicely.

A happy 'pro' with this dish (although irrelevant to some), is that the lid also fits Le Creuset Tarte Tatin...
Published on 10 April 2012 by 40cmsanta

versus
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Now lives in my shed
I bought this casserole as I thought it would be easy to clean etc. How wrong I was. Everything sticks to it, it stains very easily and is very difficult to clean (despite soaking and using Le Creuset cleaning products). I now use it to store peanuts for the bird table. Over priced, over hyped, and a complete waste of money. "Google" Le Creuset cleaning problems and...
Published 19 months ago by prh


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another quality product from Le Creuset, 10 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Cast Iron Round Casserole, Volcanic, 24 cm (Kitchen & Home)
This is everything you expect from Le Creuset, robust, versatile, and great quality. It is a large pan that could easily serve 4. Great for stews and even small roasts. The volcanic colour is as vibrant as ever and I always find that it cleans up nicely.

A happy 'pro' with this dish (although irrelevant to some), is that the lid also fits Le Creuset Tarte Tatin Dish, Volcanic, which is not supplied with a lid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SUPER 'POT'....this 24 cm ROUND Casserole, from Le Creuset, 22 Dec 2006
This review is from: Le Creuset Cast Iron Round Casserole, Volcanic, 24 cm (Kitchen & Home)
MATERIAL : CAST IRON
COLOUR : VOLCANIC

Approximate maximum capacity : 4.2L

Sturdily boxed/multi-lingual cast iron use and care booklet included.

'Enamelled cast iron is a traditional and strong material, ideal for lower temperature cooking, retaining heat better than any material. The balanced heat distribution eliminates 'hot spots' and allows for easier cooking for even the most delicate of recipes. Heating quickly and evenly, it is the perfect material for browning, braising, reducing, or caramelizing.
Retains heat for a longer period of time, therefore allowing food to be served hotter at the table.'

This versatile Casserole Dish/Cocotte/French Oven is ideal for all sorts of recipes and my favourite in this particular size is 'Scotch Broth', which simmers away on minimum heat and provides a tasty serving for anyone passing through.
Or......'Persian Beef Casserole', serving 6, courtesy of Le Creuset:
'a tender slow cooked lean beef with onions, tomato, lentils and spiced with turmeric, cumin, nutmeg and cinnamon. Finished with a good squeeze of fresh lime juice and chopped mint. Traditionally this type of casserole would be served with rice which has been either boiled or baked with a golden crust and Persian flat breads.'

Sturdily boxed, with full multi-lingual CAST IRON use & care instructions supplied.

Easy to use and clean by hand, although some soaking and a quick rub with a plastic brush may be required for those more stubborn baked-on food remains.
Dishwasher safe.
[..]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yessss!, 12 Nov 2012
This review is from: Le Creuset Cast Iron Round Casserole, Volcanic, 24 cm (Kitchen & Home)
The missus (and me!) have been lusting after a Le Creuset casserole for years but couldn't justify the price before now. We've finally got one and we love it! Everything I thought it'd be. Robust, quality, stylish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Our go-to for big dishes; stands up to the demands of long heating over time..., 30 Dec 2013
This review is from: Le Creuset Cast Iron Round Casserole, Volcanic, 24 cm (Kitchen & Home)
Don't let the price scare you off (and stay on the lookout for discounts, both here and from brick and mortar sellers).

This is a dense, sturdy cooking vessel that heats evenly and --even better-- cleans evenly. We have one that has been doing duty for large serving size stews and sauces for more than a decade. The exterior shows virtually no wear, and while the interior enamel has darkened slightly, it it entirely free of chips or cracks.

This is a one of those kitchen products that offers proof of the rule of them that if you select a quality item, you only have to do so once in a lifetime.

Not a negative point, but be aware: this is a heavy cooking container, so consider carefully where you will store it (and the strength of the user!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect---as I expected it to be, 13 Oct 2012
By 
R. Nielsen (US expat living in The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Cast Iron Round Casserole, Volcanic, 24 cm (Kitchen & Home)
Have been waiting for years to get one of these pots and cannot express just how wonderful it is. Being in Latvia, the cost in the shops was double what Amazon offered. I ordered it a bit concerned about shipping price, but was delighted at how cheap it ended up being. One thing: You must pay attention to the instructions of use as you will damage your pot with high heat (scorch food). Excellent product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars a very good product, 18 Aug 2011
By 
Y. Zheng - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Le Creuset Cast Iron Round Casserole, Volcanic, 24 cm (Kitchen & Home)
This is a very good quality and well-designed product. I cooked soup using this casserole and found it is much quicker to get the food ready (because the lid is sealed well). I'm very pleased with it. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These last for years, 20 Jan 2014
By 
Y. MCSHERRY "vonniemcs" (Chester) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Cast Iron Round Casserole, Volcanic, 24 cm (Kitchen & Home)
I have had a set of these casserole dishes for 20 years. This last purchase was a present for my daughter, as she known how great they are. She loves her's too. That's why I have rated it 5 star. I would recommend Le Creuset Iron Casseroles to everyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars feedback prior to christmas giving, 31 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Cast Iron Round Casserole, Volcanic, 24 cm (Kitchen & Home)
You can always rely on Le Creuset. Volcanic colourway is gorgeous!
Expensive but worth it. Good family size pot and best price I could find on-line !!!
Fast delivery. Impressive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cook pot, 31 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Cast Iron Round Casserole, Volcanic, 24 cm (Kitchen & Home)
have used this and the results are excellent. The food was really great. would recommend to anyone to buy this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Cast Iron Round Casserole, Volcanic, 24 cm (Kitchen & Home)
I would recommend this product to anyone who loves cooking. You are able to slow cook casseroles, etc. at a much lower heat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Le Creuset Cast Iron Round Casserole, Volcanic, 24 cm
99.00
Usually dispatched within 3 to 4 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews