Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Legends
This CD speaks for itself. Some very good classic legend tracks with a sentimental touch. One of my favourite CDs at the moment.
Published 6 months ago by Dot

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Adorable, but too short!!!!
This is a great little set, not only because of the classic tunes that we are treated to, but because it has been released at a time when this style of love-related music is becoming increasingly popular again....radio stations are giving more play time to many of the songs on these discs nowadays, and it does not go unappreciated, because all of the songs on here have...
Published on 1 Dec 2003 by M. D. Hart


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Adorable, but too short!!!!, 1 Dec 2003
By 
M. D. Hart "Boz Phiz @ DVD" (London) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Capital Gold Love Legends (Audio CD)
This is a great little set, not only because of the classic tunes that we are treated to, but because it has been released at a time when this style of love-related music is becoming increasingly popular again....radio stations are giving more play time to many of the songs on these discs nowadays, and it does not go unappreciated, because all of the songs on here have been favourites at one time or another.
George Michael, Robbie Williams, Nat King Cole, Joe Cocker with Jennifer Warnes, Ben E King, Aretha Franklin, Bread, Rod Stewart, The Hollies, The Bangles, Cliff Richard and many many other favourites are back for another outing in new releases, and it is wonderful to have them back........
......Having said all that, there is a major downside to this set that costs 2 stars. It just isn't long enough. Picture this; you're driving home, you get there and you have a special person coming for dinner, you put the CD on to get the mood right.....dinner goes perfectly, mood has risen, you ask them for a dance and are about to get into the clinching when.....Nothing, CD over, and you both come back into an anti-climatic reality.
Having released a fantastic Box Set in 'Motown Classics' at the same time, Capital Gold should have known to make this a 3-disc wonder-pack, but they didn't. For what it is, and for what it's worth, you will enjoy it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Legends, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Capital Gold Love Legends (Audio CD)
This CD speaks for itself. Some very good classic legend tracks with a sentimental touch. One of my favourite CDs at the moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Greats., 31 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Capital Gold Love Legends (Audio CD)
I play this in my taxi cab and the people love it.It cuts down on road rage which can only be good lol.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 28 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Capital Gold Love Legends (Audio CD)
love this album, what a good buy. recommend it,totally..blast from the past.bought this for my husband but even my teenage plus kids like this..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, 20 Aug 2013
This review is from: Capital Gold Love Legends (Audio CD)
Very fast delivered and good quality CDs I would say there isn't any scratch at all on CDs highly recommend it and its good bargain for £0.01 it's worth to buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend to all, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Capital Gold Love Legends (Audio CD)
Loved it fantastic value for money. Great entertainment hours of entertainment for all of
our family and visitors. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Capital Gold Love Legends, 13 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Capital Gold Love Legends (Audio CD)
The content on this cd is what I expected. A good mix. But a couple of the tracks kept jumping. This was not enough to complain at time of purchasing but it spoiled the the cd a little.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a cracker!, 2 Nov 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Capital Gold Love Legends (Audio CD)
This one is a definite must buy. It contains all the great loves songs of the past. This CD is certainly worth its price- I just can't wait till it comes out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Bad choice!, 21 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Capital Gold Love Legends (Audio CD)
What a mistake! This cd is so cheesy I can't believe it. I am so sorry I bought it. Can't think of whomI can pass it on to without insulting them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Capital Gold Love Legends (Audio CD)
great cd love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Capital Gold Love Legends
Capital Gold Love Legends by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews