Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars10
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
2
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Audio CDChange
Price:£15.38+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 October 2003
wow! I first bought the DVD of this live recording and was very happy to see that it was available on CD, the reason being is cher's version of the U2 song "I still haven't found what i'm looking for" amongst many other things! I first heard cher sing it on her 1999 "believe" tour and was blown away.
That asides, I am a big cher fan and her voice over the years has got better and better and it shows on this live CD. I'll admit that I probably do skip the odd track but the others well make up for the odd track that i've never been keen on! The amazing power in her voice is evident on certain tracks especially "song for the lonely" - a favourite of mine!
This is a must for cher fans alike and anyone who even isn't a great fan would agree this is top stuff from a grand lady who still keeps shining through when others are fading fast.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2003
Unfortunately all good things have to come to an end, but what a way to go out. As Cher herself says in the DVD of this show, Britney, J-Lo et al are going to have there work cut out topping this!
All the classic hits are here, sung to perfection, cheered on by a crowd that can be heard, but never overtake the voice and music.
I've listened to it a hundred times and will do so again and again. My only complaint would be that they haven't included the three extra songs that were on the DVD but that's a minor quibble when you have a package like this. For Cher fans it's a must, for those wanting to see why she has lasted forty years at the top, you've come to the right place!
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 June 2004
The baddest diva in showbusiness has decided to hang up her wigs once and for all (at least in live show arena)!
I went to see this tour in Glasgow and was completely amazed by the spectacle that I watched...from costume changes to her back catalogue and her iconic voice!
The best tracks on the live album are the All I Really Wanna Do/Half Breed/Gyspies, Tramps And Thieves/Dark Lady medely. This album is perfect for those who have seen this show live and those who haven't! It is a great accompaniment to the 'Farewell Tour' DVD.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2005
Well, first of all a WONDERFUL CD... I bought it together with the dvd, and it's amazing... Even if it's live the songs are never covered from the crowd...
There is all the best of Cher music production...
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2013
I purchased this CD for a relative for Christmas and she loved it. It is the live version of the farewell tour. This is a 'must' for all Cher fans. It shows you just how good her voice really is. Thank you.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2011
This is a great item for any cher fan a true diva at her best
also check out the farewell tour live dvd wigs glitter and costume changes what more can u ask for ?????? kah
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2013
Wanted to get a blu ray version of the DVD for my wife's birthday but didn't seem to be one so got her the cd and she loves it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 June 2013
Cher never fails to give you 100 percent.she,s always been a bit of a diva but can the younger ones match this performance.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2004
Wow, Amazing! Her Farewell Tour was extremely good as seen on her great DVD! It is a hudge show with acrobats, and a lot of dancers and good musicians! Now, finely you can feel this vibe on a cd in your own CD-player! And that is Great! But unfortunately not all the DVD-songs are included on this (limited edition) album! Gayatri Mantra, The Sonny&Cher-medley, Different Kind Of Love Song, Heart Of Stone are not included! Just like some talking-parts and the sounds of the movie-parts! That is sad but this album is still fantastic! 4 stars from me! I will see her show in Holland in 10 days! I hears she changed the sow a bit now she is in Europe! She sings Taxi Taxi now!
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 December 2014
good
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.