Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sticky situation
Does an excellent job of holding puzzle together but be aware that when used with "glow in the dark" products" the puzzle will dim and no longer hold its glow.
Published on 27 May 2008 by Amazon Customer

versus
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Be careful what you use this on
It's ok for normal puzzles. However, be aware that it isn't your normal sort of glue. It's extremely fluid and doesn't hold puzzles together as strongly as normal puzzle glue. I used lots of it and even tried a second coat but it just isn't as strong as other puzzle glues. However, it does dry matte which is a nice effect for some puzzles. DO NOT use it on any sort of...
Published on 18 Sep 2011 by A. Teo


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sticky situation, 27 May 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Conserver (Toy)
Does an excellent job of holding puzzle together but be aware that when used with "glow in the dark" products" the puzzle will dim and no longer hold its glow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 3 July 2011
By 
Michael Lloyd (Cheltenham, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Conserver (Toy)
Puzzle conserver is, of course, not a toy. It's glue. It works perfectly, drying to an invisible finish.
Some issues raised by other users suggest they are trying to skimp on the glue - it's important to use the amount suggested in the instructions. Having said that, we've glued four 1,000 piece jigsaws and still have around 20% left.
If you want to display jigsaws, this is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Standard good quality!, 27 Sep 2011
By 
Dimitrios K. Katramados (Mytilene, Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Puzzle Conserver (Toy)
I am constantly using this glue for protecting my puzzles. It is the best.
It keeps the puzzle pieces together but also protects its giving a bit
of shiny view
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Be careful what you use this on, 18 Sep 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Conserver (Toy)
It's ok for normal puzzles. However, be aware that it isn't your normal sort of glue. It's extremely fluid and doesn't hold puzzles together as strongly as normal puzzle glue. I used lots of it and even tried a second coat but it just isn't as strong as other puzzle glues. However, it does dry matte which is a nice effect for some puzzles. DO NOT use it on any sort of special effect puzzle, it dissolves any sort of special effects coating. As one other reviewer mentioned, glow in the dark puzzles will lose their glow. I tried it on a puzzle with gold metallic pieces and was shocked when the gold came off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good stuff, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Conserver (Toy)
does exactly what it says on the bottle but it defintely needs to be applied more than once (one coat)to workproperly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DOES THE JOB...DOESN'T BREAK THE BANK!, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Conserver (Toy)
Great product, does exactly what it says on the tin!! Can be used for more than one puzzle, dries quickly, great value! Would highly recommend for those looking to frame their puzzles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not a toy!! But it is great glue, 17 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Conserver (Toy)
This isn't a toy, well I hope it isn't! If you are looking for great glue that really holds your jigsaw puzzle together this is it! I've used this on a 3000 piece jigsaw and there was plenty left for perhaps another one. It does look very foamy when first applied but it soons dry out and keeps the puzzle intact. This glue will seem through the pieces so make sure you have card or paper below the puzzle unless you want your jigsaw to stick to the table!! Very good prodcut, I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's not a toy - it does what it says 'on the tin', 7 Feb 2012
By 
Jl Bunn (Cheshire, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Puzzle Conserver (Toy)
Puzzle conserver is categorised as a toy but clearly isn't. It does exactly what it is meant to which is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good Jigsaw Puzzle Glue, 2 Feb 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Puzzle Conserver (Toy)
This glue is great for 'cementing' your jigsaws together if you wish to hand etc., It's not a toy, but wasn't given an option not to rate it as a toy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 26 April 2011
By 
Gabor Hackl (Budapest, HU) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzle Conserver (Toy)
I had to apply this conserver VERY generously and about 4 times before the puzzle could hold together. I would say the whole bottle is enough for about 2, maybe 3 1500-piece puzzle. It takes almost as long to conserve a puzzle as it takes to put it together. I am a bit disappointed. Still a useful product, though!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Puzzle Conserver
Puzzle Conserver by Ravensburger
£8.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews