Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For big kids too
Looking for a game to liven up your party - well you have come to the right place. Get round the board by drawing whatever is on the card. And no you don't have to be an artist - indeed the worse you are at drawing the funnier the game!
Beware - don't play in a team against your partner if you are in an argumentative mood!!
Great fun.
Published on 6 Oct. 2003 by chickenkatsucurry

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Having had an original Pictionary for many, many years and it being played so much that it was looking a little shabby I decided to buy a new copy for the family games time over Christmas. I was so disappointed with the quality of this new version. All the components are cheap looking and flimsy and do not compare well with the original. The cards being double sided was a...
Published 16 months ago by Lunch lady


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Pictionary, 9 Feb. 2009
By 
Ms. K. Mathieson (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pictionary (Toy)
Entertaining board game that suits families/people of different ages. Working in teams, one member of the team has to draw a given word while his or her team mates have to guess what the word is. Some are easy ("ironing board") while some are tough ("justice"). A stash of paper and pencils comes with the set, though you can easily provide your own once they run out. A useful addition to any games cupboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Categories are too hard, 5 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictionary (Toy)
Bought this as a Christmas present for my in-laws for us to play, and between four teams I think we got about 3 correct answers. The categories are just too hard - how on earth do you draw "retire"? I'm sure I played this years ago and the it was much simpler and more fun. Even if you allow additional time for drawing, it's too frustrating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars not great value for money, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictionary (Toy)
this seemed to be the full price version of the game. other, cheaper versions are described as thin, cheap and poor quality, i had to check which version I ordered as the price does not match the quality. this is very cheap feeling. i ordered to specifically play at Christmas, so we used it otherwise i would have sent it back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 27 Dec. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictionary (Toy)
love pictionary and is just great fun and enjoyable and educational at the same time, you can always get different boxes of questions for younger people or if you want to enjoy a fun game more than such a sericuos game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Family Game, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictionary (Toy)
You can't beat a family night with pictionary. This is the original and the best. The other versions of pictionary are too complicated, especially after a few vino's.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good drawing game, 5 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictionary (Toy)
Good value for money, a little more complicated that I remembered though. This game went down well with the young adults as well as the older generation. A good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gift for Christmas, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictionary (Toy)
I gave this to my son & daughter-in-law as an extra gift, we all played it after our XMas DInner, Brilliat! It everyone awake and laughing! Perfect GIft
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grandchildrens Present., 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictionary (Toy)
An educational for our grandchildren, they absolutely love it especially on wet days, and dark evenings. Their parents also join in the game with them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excelent purchase, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pictionary (Toy)
Met all requirements cant complaint about anything. recommended for future purchases. I am pleased with service provided. ok thats all
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 29 Nov. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pictionary (Toy)
I do not regret this purshase, three great evenings with friends so far! Plus I'm not a native english speaker I learned some new words
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pictionary
Pictionary by Mattel
£23.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews