Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 470ml lock and lock
I have used lock and lock containers for a number of years and have found them to be reliable and robust, even when both base and lid are washed in the dishwasher. My containers will probably have each gone through the dishwasher more than 100 times without any detriment to their performance.

This particular item is the one that I have used the most in the...
Published on 5 Sep 2009 by S. Thomas

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller
This was much smaller than I thought. This is my fault as I really must get my head around the metric volume!
Published 11 months ago by Chris


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 470ml lock and lock, 5 Sep 2009
By 
S. Thomas - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lock & Lock Stackable Airtight Container Rectangular 470ml (Kitchen & Home)
I have used lock and lock containers for a number of years and have found them to be reliable and robust, even when both base and lid are washed in the dishwasher. My containers will probably have each gone through the dishwasher more than 100 times without any detriment to their performance.

This particular item is the one that I have used the most in the entire range. It is perfect for storing so many things, such as sandwich fillings and left over contents of tins.

The only negative I have about the entire range in general is that the containers use up a lot of space in the cupboard as their design does not easily allow storage - items that are the same size will not stack one inside the other because they have straight sides. In this case, the container is large enough to be really useful so often that it rarely needs to be stored in the cupboard, so storage space is less of a concern.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 15 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lock & Lock Stackable Airtight Container Rectangular 470ml (Kitchen & Home)
Does what it says. keeps everything fresh in the fridge, freezer, cupboard.

Can freeze, microwave and also dishwasher proof.

Make sure of your sizes before you buy any of these items. I know people who didn't and things just don't fit where they wanted them to, or too small for practical use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent choice!!!, 20 May 2010
By 
Vasiliki M. Kanelli (GREECE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Lock & Lock Stackable Airtight Container Rectangular 470ml (Kitchen & Home)
I will never regret for buying this container and the similar ones (of the same brand). They are much better than I thought. Time and money saving as I do not have to waste so much food anymore and I do not have to go shopping all the time. I wish only they were more space-saving but I really do not mind!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars completely water-tight, 11 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lock & Lock Stackable Airtight Container Rectangular 470ml (Kitchen & Home)
These lids do not slip and you can pack them in a backpack without worrying if they will leak. However, they're a hassle because they don't stack, so they take up tons of room in your cupboards if you have more than a few.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lock & Lock Stackable Airtight Container Rectangular 470ml (Kitchen & Home)
very nice -strong and useful - easy to open and close - super quality.
david
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 27 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lock & Lock Stackable Airtight Container Rectangular 470ml (Kitchen & Home)
Good product, I thought they were bigger than actually were... but they work well and great for storage or food
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smaller container freezer storage, 11 Feb 2014
By 
R. Garratt (Powys) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lock & Lock Stackable Airtight Container Rectangular 470ml (Kitchen & Home)
Ideal size for storing single portions in freezer. Good quality plastic with excellent closing device. Generally a very good product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lock & Lock Stackable Airtight Container Rectangular 470ml (Kitchen & Home)
Wonderful little box for small things that need to be stored. Lock and Lock never fails. Would buy again. Happy that I got this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Small but just the size I want!, 2 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lock & Lock Stackable Airtight Container Rectangular 470ml (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this and packs of fast noodles, they're perfect match together! And also the price it's cool! Love it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Briiliant, 13 Sep 2013
By 
D. M. Wallace - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Lock & Lock Stackable Airtight Container Rectangular 470ml (Kitchen & Home)
These are the most useful size of container to be used for those left overs you would like to have later, and it keeps them fresh too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews