Customer Reviews


214 Reviews
5 star:
 (153)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Grips Squeegee
A very useful item to keep in the shower, which reduces the need for cleaning glass panels by removing residual water. It is best used after the shower is rinsed with water to remove any soap scum.

It comes with a little suction pad that allows the squeegee to be hung on a flat surface. It stays in place for quite long periods (months), although does fall off...
Published on 23 Oct 2009 by S. Thomas

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars How can this get any good reviews
I bought two of these squeegees on the strength of the glowing reviews but they are utterly useless. the blade is not soft enough to do the job by maintaining contact with glass. I am glad my old one did not get to the bin before I tried them.
Published on 29 July 2012 by Baked Jam Roll


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Grips Squeegee, 23 Oct 2009
By 
S. Thomas - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Household Squeegee, Seafoam (Kitchen & Home)
A very useful item to keep in the shower, which reduces the need for cleaning glass panels by removing residual water. It is best used after the shower is rinsed with water to remove any soap scum.

It comes with a little suction pad that allows the squeegee to be hung on a flat surface. It stays in place for quite long periods (months), although does fall off from time to time. The handle is a decent size with a `good grip' so that you can hang onto it with wet hands, which is useful.

Mine have been in use for around five years and I remain very happy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin BUT!!, 30 Oct 2009
By 
Floyd Junkie (Cheltenham, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Household Squeegee, Seafoam (Kitchen & Home)
Great little gadget but would have been better designed with the grip being made 180 deg rotated for when you get to the bottom of the shower door. The handle then is in the way of the bottom of the door. Don't let this put you of though because this is a snip at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best thing since sliced bread, 15 Aug 2009
By 
Mrs. J. Swift (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Household Squeegee, Seafoam (Kitchen & Home)
This is the best product I have EVER bought. During the time I've had it, I haven't had to Viakal my shower doors once. It's just brilliant. Wipe down after a shower, doesn't leave any water on the doors, doesn't streak and keeps the glass gleaming. I've recommended this to all my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars How can this get any good reviews, 29 July 2012
By 
Baked Jam Roll (Hertfordshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Household Squeegee, Seafoam (Kitchen & Home)
I bought two of these squeegees on the strength of the glowing reviews but they are utterly useless. the blade is not soft enough to do the job by maintaining contact with glass. I am glad my old one did not get to the bin before I tried them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OXO Good Grips Squeegee, 29 Sep 2010
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Household Squeegee, Seafoam (Kitchen & Home)
At first search, this was slightly more expensive than I expected to pay. However, well worth the extra money, it really does work well! Clears the shower screen beautifully, leaving no moisture at all, looks like a professional job. You can buy cheaper, but I would recommend the extra for this squeegee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality and effective Squeegee, 6 May 2010
By 
Dean Marshall "DJM" - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Household Squeegee, Seafoam (Kitchen & Home)
This is a well made and well designed squeegee that has a well designed handle and very effective rubberised scraper that will last for a long time. You can buy cheaper but this is a quality product. The only down-side is that the suction cup holder doesn't stay on smooth tiles for long. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for windows, showers, tiles, car windscreens, 26 Oct 2011
By 
D. Jones (Warwickshire) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Household Squeegee, Seafoam (Kitchen & Home)
Length:: 2:36 Mins

This is one of those 'must have' items which does a simple job but does it brilliantly. I use this for cleaning my windows, shower glass, bathroom tiles and my car windscreen. I just spray on a window and glass cleaning solution and use this to wipe them clean.

I like that this squeegee is just the right size for windows. I've tried smaller ones and you end up getting streaks on your glass because it is hard to clean them before the solution dries. I've tried larger ones and I find them difficult to use, especially on my hallway windows and door glass as they aren't that wide.

The squeegee is sturdy and well made. The handle is made from non slip green rubber which because of its larger than standard size is comfortable and easy to grip even if you suffer from arthritis or weak wrists. The main body of white plastic is firmly attached to the handle and the wiper blade.

I've used my squeegee for well over a year, two or three times a week and it is still in almost perfect condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All the Squeegee you need, 23 July 2009
By 
J. Cuthbertson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Household Squeegee, Seafoam (Kitchen & Home)
Like all Good Grips products, a nice tactile handle, comfortable in the hand with a good clearing blade. This one replaces the last which was purchased approximately 11 years ago - so expecting this one to last just as long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best ever, 5 Jun 2009
By 
P. W. Janes "peewee" (Herts U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Household Squeegee, Seafoam (Kitchen & Home)
OXO Good Grips Household Squeegee, SeafoamGreat asset to any glass shower doors its a MUST it removes every drop of water and there are no marks left behind Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A revelation in keeping the shower clean, 22 Dec 2009
By 
JocelynB (Surrey, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: OXO Good Grips Household Squeegee, Seafoam (Kitchen & Home)
Great product! I have never before used a squeegee in the shower but this one is great! Using it after every shower cuts down on the use of cleaning materials and elbow grease - the former good for the environment, the latter good for me!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 222 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews