Customer Reviews


81 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always buy Bialetti
Fantastic product- I use the 1 cup Bialetti with the aerolatte milk frother (also available via amazon) and a square coffee mug and with good Italian coffee-Lavazza I can honestly say that there is no difference with the coffee I manage to make and those of high street chains- and those two products which cost under £30 are excellent value for money when you consider the...
Published on 6 Sep 2009 by J. Thomas

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent but very small
Already have the four cup version but was using way too much coffee so got this smallest version.

Works very well but makes a very small shot of coffee - also no clear "fill" line like bigger versions - it appears to be above the valve which I believe isn't meant to be covered?

I'd get the two cup version if I bought again.
Published on 25 May 2011 by Matt S


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always buy Bialetti, 6 Sep 2009
By 
J. Thomas (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bialetti Moka Express Espresso Maker, 1 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
Fantastic product- I use the 1 cup Bialetti with the aerolatte milk frother (also available via amazon) and a square coffee mug and with good Italian coffee-Lavazza I can honestly say that there is no difference with the coffee I manage to make and those of high street chains- and those two products which cost under £30 are excellent value for money when you consider the high cost of coffee machines.

Very easy to maintain and you know when you buy bialetti you get a quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent little machine, 21 Sep 2009
By 
S. B. Davis (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bialetti Moka Express Espresso Maker, 1 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
This is very neat little machine, in a classic design allegedly unchanged since 1933. And at the time of writing still made in Italy.

Water in the bottom half, fairly fine-ground dark-roast coffee in the middle; put it on the hot ring at full power; in a minute or two a delicious intense coffee with a nice clean taste is ready to pour, preferably into a heated espresso cup.

Seem well made and looks good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An exceptionally addicting tool, 8 Dec 2010
This review is from: Bialetti Moka Express Espresso Maker, 1 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
Far beyond expectation!!

Having been left espresso-less for a couple of weeks due to a meltdown of my former moka (a smaller, stainless-steel machine) and being utterly unable to find a shop selling anything like that in town (I am Italian but live in the UK), I was verging towards irreversible frantic insanity when an illumination stroke me like a kick you-know-where: why not buy on-line??

So I did and I do not regret it!

Beware this innocent-looking apparently harmless appliance: it delivers such an unbelievably good espresso (provided that you use decent coffee, of course) that I have become a moka-addict after the first 4 cups! Can't get enough of it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just for one, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bialetti Moka Express Espresso Maker, 1 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
Just right for a single shoot in the morning .
Hard to find 1 cup that's any good,but this is..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well made, 2 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bialetti Moka Express Espresso Maker, 1 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
It is a very well made moka pot and brews the best coffee ever! By one cup it means one espresso cup... not a lot :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My tiny piece of morning heaven, 18 Sep 2011
This review is from: Bialetti Moka Express Espresso Maker, 1 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
I recently purchased this as a good espresso is hard to find. It is perfect for me as the only person who drinks espresso. I agree with the review that you can use water from the kettle but I think it tastes better with filtered cold water. I really believe that using filtered water adds to the perfection of taste. It is exceptionally easy to use. I currently use Carluccios Napoli Espresso ground coffee which, in my opinion, is the best I've tasted outside of Italy. They also do a decaf version which I shall be trying as I love this machine so much I am drinking loads of coffee. Excellent value, simple to use and good quality. What more could you ask?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Excellent but very small, 25 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bialetti Moka Express Espresso Maker, 1 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
Already have the four cup version but was using way too much coffee so got this smallest version.

Works very well but makes a very small shot of coffee - also no clear "fill" line like bigger versions - it appears to be above the valve which I believe isn't meant to be covered?

I'd get the two cup version if I bought again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars WELL MADE, BUT FAR TOO SMALL!, 9 April 2010
This review is from: Bialetti Moka Express Espresso Maker, 1 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
This pot is very well made and makes great tasting coffee, but it is far too small to make, for example, a medium sized cappuccino from. If you want to just have one medium sized espresso, then this is ok, but when it said one cup, i thought it meant that it made enough coffee to at least half fill a medium sized mug, instead of less than an inch in the bottom.

Since using this pot and seeing that it is so well made and does indeed make great coffee, i have ordered a '3-cup' one which hopefully will be much more suitable for making what i am interested in making, cappuccinos or lattes in a large mug.

If you are looking to just have an espresso in the morning, then this is the size for you, but if you want to make a longer drink, i.e. a latte etc, then the 3-cup one would be the one to go for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for the single cup of coffee, 8 Nov 2013
By 
Mary Pearson (Durham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bialetti Moka Express Espresso Maker, 1 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
This is perfect for a single cup of coffee, whether you like an espresso, or whether you prefer to add milk.
You do not waste by making more than you need. You do not waste fuel as it takes little time to produce.
An excellent product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bialetti never disappoints ;), 26 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Bialetti Moka Express Espresso Maker, 1 Cup (Kitchen & Home)
great item, ideal for a single person or for two small cups. would recommend to all espresso italian moka lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bialetti Moka Express Espresso Maker, 1 Cup
£17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews