Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent collection of songs from a master!
These songs have stood the test of time and remain fresh. Sunny Goodge Street is surely one of the top ten tracks from the 60's and perfectly evokes the atmosphere at that time - the lyrics are sheer poetry, as are they on most of these songs. Take Turquoise, 'Your smile beams like sunlight on a gull's wing ' - was there ever a finer line in a love song?

Not...
Published on 9 May 2006 by David P. Gibbins

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present
Brought this for my husband - was ok - he liked the selection. I do not - not my taste, so he plays it when I am not about!
Published 22 months ago by Rosamunde


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Donavan, 22 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catch The Wind (Audio CD)
Good to have this on CD and good music. Great value and now on the i pod so in the music library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 'The' Donovan, 2 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catch The Wind (Audio CD)
Fabulous album exactly how I remember his voice wanting you to join in with his
stories All the songs worth listening to,and surprisingly still relative to today.
Well worth buying
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Early Donovan worth a punt, 25 April 2012
By 
A. WINFIELD (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catch The Wind (Audio CD)
I ordered this because Catch the Wind was an inferior version on his greatest hits cd that I purchased earlier. I particularly like Catch the Wind, Colours, Candyman and universal soldier. Terrific value for money. Good recording.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars useful addition, 24 Nov 2011
This review is from: Catch The Wind (Audio CD)
Not having any Donovan, purchased this and it's a useful addition to any collection. The rest of this review is filler to take the word count past Amazon's minimum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Donovan in his early days, a la Dylan., 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catch The Wind (Audio CD)
I'm a biased fan. Donovan's stuff makes you think. Yes, this comes from his earliest albums and, pleasingly, includes Universal Soldier. To listen in silence, to listen and weep, to listen and think. Take your pick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent fast delivery. Great price., 15 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catch The Wind (Audio CD)
Excellent fast delivery. Great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 19 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catch The Wind (Audio CD)
Great cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catch The Wind (Audio CD)
Old LPs long gone so wanted to bring back a few memories. I forgot how the old recordings sounded - Not great by today's standards, but good to hear the old tunes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Christmas present, 12 Jan 2013
By 
Rosamunde (Cambridgeshire, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Catch The Wind (Audio CD)
Brought this for my husband - was ok - he liked the selection. I do not - not my taste, so he plays it when I am not about!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Catch The Wind
Catch The Wind by Donovan (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews