Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, a non stick egg poacher!
Super, solid egg poacher, which actually has has non-stick, seamless cups, unlike the previous two egg poachers I had bought where just the pan was non-stick. One small point - the lid has an extra high handle, so you won't burn your knuckles, but it does take up quite a lot of room to store.
Published on 2 Jan 2005

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars On our second in two years!
Work well for a few months before they give up the ghost.

Don't ask why we bought another one. We gave the manufacturer another chance in case it was our fault but the non-stick comes unstuck from the egg cup quite quickly even though we line the cup with butter so they slip out when cooked, no metal utensils used.

Not vey happy bunnies because these...
Published on 25 May 2010 by Mr. E. Owen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally, a non stick egg poacher!, 2 Jan 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Meyer Professional Choice Non-stick Egg Poacher - 4 Cup (20 cm) (Kitchen & Home)
Super, solid egg poacher, which actually has has non-stick, seamless cups, unlike the previous two egg poachers I had bought where just the pan was non-stick. One small point - the lid has an extra high handle, so you won't burn your knuckles, but it does take up quite a lot of room to store.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars On our second in two years!, 25 May 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meyer Professional Choice Non-stick Egg Poacher - 4 Cup (20 cm) (Kitchen & Home)
Work well for a few months before they give up the ghost.

Don't ask why we bought another one. We gave the manufacturer another chance in case it was our fault but the non-stick comes unstuck from the egg cup quite quickly even though we line the cup with butter so they slip out when cooked, no metal utensils used.

Not vey happy bunnies because these are expensive pans with cheap and nasty egg cups.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Egg Poacher, 6 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meyer Professional Choice Non-stick Egg Poacher - 4 Cup (20 cm) (Kitchen & Home)
Never managed to remove an whole egg out of it in one piece from day one, with following instructions to the t, waste of cupboard space
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Egg poacher, 4 Aug 2012
By 
Moug (Tyne & Wear) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meyer Professional Choice Non-stick Egg Poacher - 4 Cup (20 cm) (Kitchen & Home)
This has got to be the best egg poacher I've owned (and I've had a few.) Non-stick is perfect if you also use a little oil or butter to line the cup and cleaning is a breeze. Good quality, heavy pan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars nonstick, 9 Jun 2007
By 
D. A. Hands "Macs Forever" (Lancashire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Meyer Professional Choice Non-stick Egg Poacher - 4 Cup (20 cm) (Kitchen & Home)
Don't know what previous reviewer was thinking, having nonstick inside the pan is useless if your poaching eggs. The egg holders are like every other poacher I have used, yes!!! the eggs stick ( Badly ). Very disappointed as this is not a cheap item to purchase. One would think that an egg poacher would have egg holders that would release eggs easily, sorry but would not recommend this poacher to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant, 9 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meyer Professional Choice Non-stick Egg Poacher - 4 Cup (20 cm) (Kitchen & Home)
A tiny bit of oil on a tissue to lightly grease the cups and the eggs come out brilliantly. Wish I had bought one sooner. Great poacher
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 1 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meyer Professional Choice Non-stick Egg Poacher - 4 Cup (20 cm) (Kitchen & Home)
worked every time so far, just need to teach my husband how to use it! * * * * *
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Poached eggs so easily, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meyer Professional Choice Non-stick Egg Poacher - 4 Cup (20 cm) (Kitchen & Home)
So easy to use , non-stick and it works . the pan is light and is also non-stick the lid is actualy heavy made of glass but no problems
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great non-stick eature in a well built product, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meyer Professional Choice Non-stick Egg Poacher - 4 Cup (20 cm) (Kitchen & Home)
Apart from its robust construction and non-stick cups, I particularly like and apreciate the compactness of the pan so it fits neatly in an already full pan cupboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Meyer Professional Egg Poacher, 22 Oct 2011
By 
C. E. Brooker (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Meyer Professional Choice Non-stick Egg Poacher - 4 Cup (20 cm) (Kitchen & Home)
Looking for a replacement egg poacher I chose this one for the following reasons: (1) All surfaces coated with either non-stick or enamel, making clean up easier.(When doing anything I think one should consider clean up time as well as preparation and cooking time. 2)Egg cups were of metal giving predictable heat transfer. Other pans had what appeared to be plastic egg cups, the heat transfer properties of which I have no experience of. Before buying this excellent pan I tried the cheap alternative of using silicone poach pods in a saucepan. They were a disaster. Difficult to handle because they were flexible and the eggs took much longer to cook because the silicone did not seem to transfer heat from the water anywere near as well as metal. Thus my decision not to buy a pan with plastic egg cups. Also, the eggs always stuck in the silicone pods no matter how much I greased them and trying to wash them took too long. I readily recommend this pan from Meyer-Prestige. One extra point - another reviewer contacted Meyer asking how to use the pan and was told to use oil rather than butter or margarine to grease the egg cups because this gave better release properties to the cooked eggs. This works for me, as long as I use an adequate amount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews