Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jungle adventures
This is a brilliant adventure for little children who love the tweenies. My two year old loves it and since being able to use the dvd machine herself, has worn out this disc. Full of songs and new characters, it will keep your little ones amused so that you don't have to. 5 stars.
Published on 18 July 2005 by AREG

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a lot of music
Don't buy this if you are after a nursery rhymes, music, or sing along DVD, instead go for the "Tweenies Song Time".
I have an autistic son who loves music and songs and loved the Song Time DVD. We purchased this to be disappointed that it does not have much music in it. It is ok if you want to have 4 Tweenies episodes with musical instruments as the main subject...
Published on 28 Oct 2009 by HBG


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jungle adventures, 18 July 2005
By 
This is a brilliant adventure for little children who love the tweenies. My two year old loves it and since being able to use the dvd machine herself, has worn out this disc. Full of songs and new characters, it will keep your little ones amused so that you don't have to. 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not a lot of music, 28 Oct 2009
By 
HBG (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
Don't buy this if you are after a nursery rhymes, music, or sing along DVD, instead go for the "Tweenies Song Time".
I have an autistic son who loves music and songs and loved the Song Time DVD. We purchased this to be disappointed that it does not have much music in it. It is ok if you want to have 4 Tweenies episodes with musical instruments as the main subject. And although on the cover it says "over 100 minutes of musical fun", the running time is 76 minutes only.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!, 4 Oct 2004
By A Customer
My daughter cannot get enough of the Tweenies, this DVD has a vast variety of songs, stories and games to keep her interest day in day out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Very Good Tweenies DVD!, 22 May 2014
By 
Mr. Beaumont - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tweenies: Night-Time Magic [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
We really did enjoy this DVD. It's all about the Tweenies finding it hard to get to sleep on a night time for various reasons & all being scared. But by the end of the 1 hour episode all the problems are sorted out & the Tweenies are not scared anymore.

This DVD would also be just perfect for any child who thinks they have some "monsters" or "something under the bed" etc as they will understand why it's normal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 5 April 2010
By 
Mrs. K. Witkiss "K8W" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Played over and over again by my 2 yr old son - what more can i say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Glued to screen, 22 July 2002
My 2yr old daughter would watch it over and over again, if I would let her. She sings along and gets lots of excerise while jumping up and down to the note catching songs. Jake's song about bananas is the best.
The best Tweenies songtime yet..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for the little ones, 16 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
DVD was great for our youngest.
Remember that your kids are likely to scratch these to death
We used to have the collection on VHS tape and they lasted forever, if a little grainy.
The DVDs simply reach the point where they are unreadable, but hopefully by that time the kids have grown up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Strange Tweenies DVD, 18 Mar 2014
By 
P. Kinsella - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My 3 year old granddaughter is wearing out her Tweenies songs and play DVD so bought her this one. Well what a change from normal Tweenies DVDs. Firstly the story is naff, the extra characters poor and what happened to the Tweenies themselves?? Jake (at 2 the youngest) has been taking growth hormone as he is now the tallest. Some of the voices are not the same which even said granddaughter noticed!! No not very impressed so only 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars MEMORIES, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tweenies: Night-Time Magic [DVD] [1999] (DVD)
HAD ON VIDEO, WANTED TO GET ON DVD TO SHOW KIDS AT SCHOOL. SADLY THE TWEENIES AREN'T AROUND MUCH FOR TODAYS CHILDHOOD,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tweenie bopper, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
bought for present for my granddaughter who is tweenies mad. love to see her smiley face when she watches this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tweenies: Night-Time Magic [DVD] [1999]
Tweenies: Night-Time Magic [DVD] [1999] by Colleen Daley (DVD - 2003)
£5.60
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews