Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teletubbies - OOOH!(DVD)
I bought this DVD for my grand daughter and she absolutely loves it. I would recommend the Teletubbies to anyone with young children.
Published on 27 Dec 2009 by Faye Ellen Brumpton

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't do it
Even my 2 yr old is not engaged with this teletubbies DVD, I would get the 10 year anniversary one instead, that one is packed with the best bits...give this one a miss.
Published on 7 Jun 2011 by Samsara


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't do it, 7 Jun 2011
This review is from: Teletubbies - Oooh! [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
Even my 2 yr old is not engaged with this teletubbies DVD, I would get the 10 year anniversary one instead, that one is packed with the best bits...give this one a miss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Teletubbies - OOOH!(DVD), 27 Dec 2009
By 
Faye Ellen Brumpton "Bushbaby" (Middlesex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teletubbies - Oooh! [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
I bought this DVD for my grand daughter and she absolutely loves it. I would recommend the Teletubbies to anyone with young children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Teletubbies dvd, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teletubbies - Oooh! [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
Very good ,i happy with this DVD Teletubbies - Oooh,goog product rateing and happy with the price.I would tell friend about shopping online.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not split in to traditional espisodes, 30 Sep 2013
By 
Steven A. Wall "stevenwall2k2" (Glasgow, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teletubbies - Oooh! [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
We like to watch shows with our 1 year old before bedtime, and remembering Teletubbies fondly from my student days (ahem!) I picked this DVD up to watch together. Unfortunately, the content of the DVD doesn't appear to be split up in to episodes in the traditional format, but is one long playing feature. I feel this is a bit of a mistake, as the content doesn't lend itself to 10-15 minute chunks of viewing, book-ended by title and end-credit songs (which I feel helps add a bit of structure for the little ones). So instead we find we have to watch the content for 10 minutes or so before stopping the playback manually, which can feel a bit of a jarring end to some relaxing TV viewing. It's a shame because the actual content is as fun and bonkers as I remember it to be from my hungover viewing as a student in the 90s.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars For grandparents, 26 Aug 2013
By 
Mrs. N. White - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teletubbies - Oooh! [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
My Granddaughter loves it...... What more is there to say. It may be old but still appeals to today's toddlers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Grand daughter loves this, 22 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teletubbies - Oooh! [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
Grand daughter for some unknown reason likes the teletubbies and has the plush toys which she keeps in her cot.
I cant fathom what the hell they are on about, and quite frankly would rather watch the test card, but this amazingly keeps a crotchety, bad tempered little madam amused for ages and she loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good for tiny tots, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Teletubbies - Oooh! [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
My 4 year old begged me for this although I thought it to be a little young for her she loves it and so does her 10 month old sister.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Teletubbies great DVD, 20 April 2013
This review is from: Teletubbies - Oooh! [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
Another great DVD my 2 year old daughter loves watching it, and singing along with the Teletubbies a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed toddler, 11 Jan 2011
This review is from: Teletubbies - Oooh! [DVD] [1997] (DVD)
My 2-year old daughter was bored by this DVD though she continues to be delighted in other Teletubbies DVDs. Not much really happens and everything seems to take too long. Also we had some problems with the DVD itself which didn't work properly in a couple of the scenes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Teletubbies - Oooh! [DVD] [1997]
Teletubbies - Oooh! [DVD] [1997] by David Hiller (DVD - 2003)
Used & New from: 7.13
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews