Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars107
4.0 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£3.71+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 November 2014
Bought for a Christmas present so can't comment on quality but arrived promptly and looks the part ! Many Thanks
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
Good film. Loved it the 1st time out. Wanted to watch it again. Good family musical film. Have the music on LP's
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
Just how i remembered it....
Happy memories for me and was a joy to share with my daughter.
Loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 March 2013
.bought for my mother and she found this film to be very watchable and no complaints from her on that score
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
JUST LIKE I REMEMBERED IT WHEN I WAS WATCHING IT FIRST TIME ROUND ALL THOSE YEARS AGO!!ITS A MUST WATCH
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2010
This is a fantastic film, very 80's! It's got it's emotional highs and lows. Would recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
This is totally "NUTS"! Is this what it's like at the Acadamy of performing ARTS! Is there any TALENT! I went to the "Guildhall school of Music" in which i was Merited Six times! Thats London folks,and i walked out on one test,i was very temperemental. So this film gives me a very quick look to see how they do in New York. Understanderbly frustrating especially when you can't sing or dance in the 1st stages. So GREAT FILM. Irene Cara exceptional,as she DID NOT go to the Academy in real life,although she did apply at one point. Can't understand the bit where she had to get her Tits out to an unknown cameraman! She learnt,but sang Two terrific songs "Fame" and "Out here on my own" BUY THIS,was a hit film in the U.K. in 1982 because of the T.V. series. This film is 1980. Cool!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 October 2009
Brought back alot of memories watching this DVD - far better than the new Fame Film out now!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 June 2015
A watchable music drama and is well-directed but is kind of dull not one of Parker's best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2009
Seem to remember it being a lot better than it was on watching 20 or so years later. Enjoyable, but not much more.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)