Customer Reviews


347 Reviews
5 star:
 (204)
4 star:
 (61)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (15)
1 star:
 (48)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


177 of 180 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent VALUE
Amazon has the BEST price for Braun toothbrush replacement heads. Boots charges 7.49 for a pack of 2, which equates to 29.96 for 8!!

Recommend always checking the price of 4-pack & 8-pack. Prices do flucutate, and there have been occasions when it's been cheaper to purchase two 4-packs (I've been buying them for a couple of years).
Published on 14 Aug 2006 by Missalayneus

versus
28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The genuine article???
These were either not genuine Braun or were B-samples. Three of the four broke in our mouths and small pieces came off.
Published on 25 May 2009 by Ap Walsh


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

177 of 180 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent VALUE, 14 Aug 2006
By 
Missalayneus (deep in the heart of North London) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Precision Clean Toothbrush Head Refill 8 Pack (Personal Care)
Amazon has the BEST price for Braun toothbrush replacement heads. Boots charges 7.49 for a pack of 2, which equates to 29.96 for 8!!

Recommend always checking the price of 4-pack & 8-pack. Prices do flucutate, and there have been occasions when it's been cheaper to purchase two 4-packs (I've been buying them for a couple of years).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The genuine article???, 25 May 2009
By 
Ap Walsh "Real Tonic" (Warwickshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These were either not genuine Braun or were B-samples. Three of the four broke in our mouths and small pieces came off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BEST VALUE - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED, 27 Oct 2007
By 
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Precision Clean Toothbrush Head Refill 8 Pack (Personal Care)
I have used Braun electric toothbrushes for many years and have had to pay high prices for replacement heads. These are the cheapest I have ever come across - although it makes sense to keep an eye on the 4 pack. Not so long ago I thought I had found the cheapest on Ebay but Amazon even eclipses Ebay. Excellent value and speedy delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 28 May 2009
By 
D. Loshak - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Like with the other reviewer, these broke, either on first use or shortly afterwards.

Do not buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Loose Fit, 18 Aug 2009
By 
C. Fletcher (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I went ahead and purchased 2 packs for 4 as it worked out cheaper than just buying one pack of 4. I will not buy these rubbish toothbrush heads again as like others have mentioned the brush heads are loose fitting and keep coming off in my mouth when i am cleaning my teeth. I have never had a problem with supermarket or boots bought ones so i guess you get what you pay for, if you buy cheap you get cheap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, healthy teeth, 5 Mar 2006
By A Customer
I've been using a Braun Toothbrush for about 7 years now and still on the original one! That's great value to start with. The replacement heads from Amazon are usually the cheapest you can buy, provided you buy a four pack and not the eight which works out much dearer! I find the one head usually lasts around four months, but if you use whitening toothpaste this alters the indicator that the head needs changing - read the instructions carefully.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


61 of 63 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 13 Aug 2004
What can one say really? These are refil heads for the Oral B elctronic toothbrush. They last about 3 months each so you should get a year's brushing out of these. There is even a useful colour fading effect in the heads to tell you when you need to replace them. Amazon.co.uk seems to be offering these at the cheapest price I could find so if you have the specific toothbrush you may as well get them. Nuff said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


83 of 86 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better value for money, 9 Sep 2005
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Precision Clean Toothbrush Head Refill 8 Pack (Personal Care)
These are better value for money compared with smaller pack sizes. I find the Braun electric toothbrushes excellent for low effort , high quality cleaning - the head is small enough to clean well even in mouths with slightly irregularly shaped teeth. For braces or if you have very irregular teeth I recommend to use the interdental or ortho (OD17-1) replacement heads as well ... if you can find them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Watch Out for Fakes, 7 Nov 2009
Watch out for fakes as sold to me by JE Futures.
They fall off the brush in your mouth!
It's difficult to be sure you are getting the right thing, so check them immediately on receipt.
JE Futures would not reply to any of my emails and they have no other contact details except through Amazon.
They are now probably trading under a different name
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars pure lies, 11 Oct 2009
This review is from: Braun Oral-B Precision Clean Toothbrush Head Refill 8 Pack (Personal Care)
The toothbrushes should fit the Braun Oral professional range according the description they actually don't fit my Oral-B professional care 7000.I bought the toothbrush in December 2007,what is going on here?Why don't they fit,has the standard changed?WIthin 2 years?I wasted money on this,have to use a manual tothbrush now and am very annoyed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 235 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews