Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars20
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2006
just a brief word to say, if you like gary moore youll probably already have these songs already. If you have not then get this, this is moore at his best playing his best style, the blues.
i would also reccommend peter green to anyone who enjoys gary moore.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2012
Great riffs, can't play it enough. Gary sure brings these classic tracks to life and never did fall back on old numbers but is refreshing in this material.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2011
I do like a lot of Gary Moore stuff particularly the Parisienne Walkways style of haunting guitar & vocals. This album though feels a bit thrown together on the back of that number and therefore will disappoint if you are not into more of the loud brash blues tracks he did. Obviously the title of the album 'The Blues Collection' is a bit of an indicator of what you'll get, but my comments are more on the fact that to me only Parisienne Walkways stands out as THE number, with the others very different and fairly mediocre by comparison.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
I'd had the name of this Album written on a piece of paper for some time. I had heard it on the Radio and wrote down the title. Then forgot about it. So when I finally got round to remembering it I bought it. It did not disappoint me, but why did I wait so long to appreciate the music. You have to be in the right mood to play and listen to this disc, preferably without interruption. If you like the Blues then this is for you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2009
Gary Moore probably the greatest living blues guitarist, never disappoints. A truly great blues CD. Keep 'em coming Gary.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 February 2014
as always Gary Moore lives up to his incredible reputation with real blues playing and soloing that makes me incredibly jealous of such talent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2013
A truly absolute amazing cd.Awesome artist performing superb songs with super guitar playing as usual.a true blues player,recommend to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
This is Gary at his bluesy best,as good as any of his albums.Well worth buying if you are into blues.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2010
This is one of the best guitar pieces I've ever heard, it's haunting, it's beautiful, it's entransing, it's just brilliant!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
If you like blues guitar this guy ticks the box.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)