Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars59
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£15.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 August 2011
This has the look of a traditional toy, is well made and is sturdy. My baby loves banging on it with her hands and the drumstick. Makes a lovely noise which varies depending on which bit is struck and even my baby has noticed that-highly recommend!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2015
Great, little drum. It is not too big and the sound matches. That said our one year old loves to bash it. The build quality is nothing short of excellent and this could probably last until a new generation arrives. An extra few quid for this was definitely worth it. Only problem is that he loves to put the drum stick in his mouth and I have visions of him tripping and spearing himself. Therefore at the moment he only has the stick with supervision. Possibly would be better for an 18month - 2 year old to receive. He can bash it with his hands and get a nice sound as well.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
A beautiful little drum! I looked at several drum for my 1 year old, and am so glad I went with this one. It is excellent quality, and makes a lovely sound - not too loud either! And different parts of the drum make different sounds. Would definitely recommend and I may well buy more in the future as I think it would make a lovely gift.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This is a beautiful design each section of the drum playes a different sound this drum is built extremely well very sturdy comes with a drum stick the design around the side of the drum is very nice it gives it a very yesteryear feel a All round brilliant toy that has been beautifully crafted highly recommended.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2009
I bought this for my newphew's 1st birthday and he loves it! He will hit it with either the drum stick or just bash away merrily with both hands. Its apparently relatively tuneful as you can get different notes out from different places - i think this is a good traditional toy that will last for years.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2013
I bought it for my son as a Christmas present and it is lovely! Great quality and design and the sound is really good too. My one year old son loves playing with it and I think he will enjoy it for many years! :)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2013
We received this quickly and must say it is brilliant. It's strong and robust, very well made. It can produce various pleasant tones due the wavey cut. Our little un is very happy with her drum.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
This was a present, but the feedback I got was that it is a very good quality drum and the 1 year old baby loves it! Keeps going back to it for a bit more drumming.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2012
If you don't like the idea of little ones bashing on conventional drums, then this may be the one for you. Has to be heard to be appreciated - mellow 3-note rhythm!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2012
Saw positive comments from previous reviews so I bought this for one year old grandson who likes destroying things.
After being shown how to use the stick, he started banging it correctly at once.
So far, it's intact.
Small enough to pick up.
Quiet enough to protect eardrums.
Nice tone.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)