Customer Reviews


41 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

43 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pintoy Wooden Drum, 18 Mar 2006
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Drum (Toy)
A beautiful design, lovely wood, the sound is lovely (not too loud!!). There are actually different tones depending on which area you 'drum' on the top. Comes with drumstick. A lovely musical toy for any toddler to pre-school age child.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely sound!, 2 July 2007
By 
H. Jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Drum (Toy)
A really melodic two tone sound on this well finished wooden drum depending where you drum. Shouldn't fray your nerves with endless bashing. Bought it for my 1 yr old but my 3 yr old enjoys it too. Drum stick end is rubber so may be a magnet for teething babies...

Not as light weight as some of the other plasticky drums are and only has one stick so you can't do drum rolls (!), but for rhythm beating it's excellent! Quite solid too but can be lifted fairly easily by toddlers. Would buy again no question!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Grandparent, 29 May 2011
By 
G. M. Solis (Woodbridge, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Drum (Toy)
This is the second time we purchased this item. The first one was for our first grandson, which he enjoyed very much. The second one was for our second grandson, and he loves it. It has a nice sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice drum, 18 May 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Drum (Toy)
It's a nice design and we really like the fact it's made from wood and not plastic. It feels very solid and like it will last a long time. It also makes a nice sound which is not harsh or excessively loud so we have no problem if the banging goes on and on (which it sometimes does!). I would definitely recomend buying this this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wooden drum, 5 Aug 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Drum (Toy)
I bought this for my one year old grandson as a present. It arrived very promptly from Amazon. It makes a lovely noise rather like a bongo drum. His parents love to play with it as well. So a very suitable toy for any age!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great toy!, 28 Jun 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Drum (Toy)
My 10 month old son loves bashing this drum! It is well made and has a lovely sound. Great purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully made, 20 Nov 2012
By 
Benjamin (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Drum (Toy)
This is a well made drum, ingeniously designed so that it produces three distinct notes. It produces a pleasant sound, not too loud, and is unlikely to become irritating.

While indicated for 2 years plus our grandson loves it and while not one year was already learning how to use the drum stick to strike the drum. He enjoys simply investigating the drum too.

Unlike many toys today this is not crudely coloured or brashly designed, yet it is one of his favourite toys, and he is invariable to be found carrying the drum stick with him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent toy, 21 July 2012
By 
M. Carlyle "Mattyboy" (West Lothian) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Drum (Toy)
A very good toy for the beginner percussionist - easy to use and the drumstick doubles as a teether - not too loud a sound but very entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Banging Drum!, 8 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Drum (Toy)
Fantastic drum for baby! Our one year old pounds on it for minutes (they don't do much for hours at this age!!). He is even happy to just use his hands - we take the drumstick away from him sometimes as he likes to use the rubber end as a teether and it goes rather far into his mouth. All in all a great product, very durable and makes a good sound.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tradional Toys, 17 Oct 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Drum (Toy)
This is a lovely musical toy for a small child not to loud or stress inducing, its decorated beautifully, the tone of it is lovely and musical. It looks good, sounds good and is just the right size for little hands. If your looking for a traditional toy thats well turned out, you wont do better than this anywhere. It arrived quickly was well packed. I'm really pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pintoy Wooden Drum
£17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews