Customer Reviews


116 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


111 of 115 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun wiv a leetle twist!!!
This game is hilarious it will keep you guessing till the end and laughing for days afterwards. The awful french Allo Allo accents of my friends during the game just made it even funnier. If your game for a laugh you have to try this. The character names and descriptions are enough to make you laugh as it is!! Without seeing everyone dressed up in 1940's costumes!
Published on 8 Mar. 2004 by abbieward

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bit disappointing
Was a little disappointed if i'm honest, we have had two murder mystery evening before with the same make of game, they were a lot better than this one, you just had a voice on this one, also you had act 1, act 2 there were 8 acts on this cd only 3 or 4 were related to this game the others were for another murder mystery that we didn't have, so we revealed the murderer...
Published on 4 Dec. 2012 by Debra gover


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

111 of 115 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun wiv a leetle twist!!!, 8 Mar. 2004
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Murder a la Carte The Brie, the Bullet & the Black Cat Mystery Dinner Party Game (Toy)
This game is hilarious it will keep you guessing till the end and laughing for days afterwards. The awful french Allo Allo accents of my friends during the game just made it even funnier. If your game for a laugh you have to try this. The character names and descriptions are enough to make you laugh as it is!! Without seeing everyone dressed up in 1940's costumes!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Never laughed so much!, 28 Oct. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Murder a la Carte The Brie, the Bullet & the Black Cat Mystery Dinner Party Game (Toy)
From the moment you open your front door to your guests you are laughing! If everyone dresses up and puts on the appropriate accent, whether French, German etc you are on to a winner! We all enjoyed it so much it will be talked about for months! Their was a little hiccup with the cd- suddenly started referring to another game but it was sorted quickly and just gave us something extra to laugh at! ADVISE order a take away as the person cooking will miss out lots and also the character OTTO should be given to your maddest, wildest guest as his performance made the night and caused me to spit my wine out in hysterics !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 57 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 18 Mar. 2007
By 
Amazon Customer (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Murder a la Carte The Brie, the Bullet & the Black Cat Mystery Dinner Party Game (Toy)
This is one of the best murder mystery games I've played. The plot is interesting, well thought out and at times very funny, and there are just enough clues to be able to make an intelligent guess at the murderer, without it being glaringly obvious. The two optional characters are also written in well so that (if present) they have enough to do, but the game works equally well with or without them. My friends and I thoroughly enjoyed this one!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


124 of 136 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The brie, the bullet and the black cat, 2 Nov. 2003
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Murder a la Carte The Brie, the Bullet & the Black Cat Mystery Dinner Party Game (Toy)
This was the funniest murder mystery game I have ever played. The characters were hilarious in their own right, no matter what the acting skills of the person playing them. The plot was intricate and kept us guessing right until the last minute (and we still got it wrong!). A must for film and tv fans with the numerous and highly entertaining nods to Casablanca, 'Allo 'Allo, and Inspector Clouseau.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Murder mystery evening, 27 July 2009
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Murder a la Carte The Brie, the Bullet & the Black Cat Mystery Dinner Party Game (Toy)
I took this on holiday to Spain we were celebrating a 50th birthday party. Set the scene around the pool in the afternoon, we all had to improvise with our costumes it was great. The game is so much fun never done one before the CD and leaflets helped enormously very easy to follow. Has a twist in the tale couldnt guess who done it. Great way to have a dinner party the accents got better as the night went on!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars bit disappointing, 4 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Murder a la Carte The Brie, the Bullet & the Black Cat Mystery Dinner Party Game (Toy)
Was a little disappointed if i'm honest, we have had two murder mystery evening before with the same make of game, they were a lot better than this one, you just had a voice on this one, also you had act 1, act 2 there were 8 acts on this cd only 3 or 4 were related to this game the others were for another murder mystery that we didn't have, so we revealed the murderer before we should have. It was so much harder to follow than the other two it just didn't flow, and after each bit on the cd it said now stop the cd, i don't htink it was like that with the last two and also with thme you had an actor on screen telling you the information you needed not just a voice, although every one enjoyed there evening i was disappointed with it, i'm just glad didn't spend lots of money on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious evening, 5 Jan. 2009
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Murder a la Carte The Brie, the Bullet & the Black Cat Mystery Dinner Party Game (Toy)
Very funny evening with all the different accents. Try and have someone outgoing to play Otto von Pinkelwurst - my friend played him hilariously. We played with all 12 characters which was great - it would be a shame not to use the other two - another friend played the drunk irish reporter really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 26 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fun!, 14 Nov. 2007
By 
C. Watson "stroch80" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Murder a la Carte The Brie, the Bullet & the Black Cat Mystery Dinner Party Game (Toy)
This murder mystery was great fun but I like them all. The game is for 10 players. You can have an additional 2 players but they don't have much to say in the game.

The plot was good but will be familiar to fans of the film Casablanca.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 39 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious, 25 Jan. 2009
By 
A. Jackson "book worm" (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Murder a la Carte The Brie, the Bullet & the Black Cat Mystery Dinner Party Game (Toy)
We played this with 11 people,and a few days before the party we randomly pulled people's name from a hat for the chcarcters. We decided last minute we were having a Murder Mystery party but would recommend letting your guests know in advance for their costumes. That said, everyone made an effort and it was great seeing everyone in costume-especially Otto Von Pinklewurst! We were outnumbered boys to girls so one of the guests played a woman, which led to a lot of Madame/Monsieur? jokes on the night. The whole night was hilarious and I haven't laughed so much in ages. It was our first Murder Mystery party and we'd definately do it again. If there are any shrinking violets just provide lots of wine and they'll soon get into the swing of things. It's also best if you don't take it too seriously, we were all a bit confused at some points but just go with it, and the more terrible the accent, the better!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Murder Mystery, 3 Oct. 2009
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Murder a la Carte The Brie, the Bullet & the Black Cat Mystery Dinner Party Game (Toy)
Great complete box for a nights entertainment for 10 - 12 adults. everything from detailed invertations to menu and shopping list. Described details as on 'CD or Audio tape' - ours came with audio tape - we do not have a player anymore. This has the mood music, the story and most of all the MURDERER!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews