Customer Reviews


188 Reviews
5 star:
 (123)
4 star:
 (44)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


78 of 81 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Post Office Delivers fun
I have to disagree with the other review. Our daughter (and her cousin) were both given one of these for Christmas and they were probably the most popular toy of the day. I do agree that the items are small and paper can tear so this is probably more suitable for someone aged about 3-4+. There's lots to do: they can run the shop, fill in forms, weigh things and deliver...
Published on 5 Jan. 2009 by A. Quin

versus
21 of 26 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Play post office
Purchased for a 7 year-old granddaughter the play post office was a big hit and stimulates the child to make observations about how post is collected/distributed and use maths to calculate charges to their 'customer's'. Obviously, depending on the age of the child, the paper tickets, forms, magazines etc would not be very durable but do provide for a more realistic game...
Published on 7 Feb. 2009 by Mrs. Beverley Ball


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

78 of 81 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Post Office Delivers fun, 5 Jan. 2009
By 
A. Quin (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Casdon 532 Toy Post Office (Toy)
I have to disagree with the other review. Our daughter (and her cousin) were both given one of these for Christmas and they were probably the most popular toy of the day. I do agree that the items are small and paper can tear so this is probably more suitable for someone aged about 3-4+. There's lots to do: they can run the shop, fill in forms, weigh things and deliver letters to people in the post box. There are working scales, coins in a drawer and a pretend stamp. (Top Tip: we scanned in the forms and magazines so we could print more if they go missing. Top Tip 2 - real 1p stamps add cheap authenticity!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 29 Oct. 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casdon 532 Toy Post Office (Toy)
I bought this for my 4 year old. Not only does she love it, but so does my 8 year old and my 10 year old. They all play with it nicely, together, and I don't think I can say that about any other toy I've ever bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present for my niece, 22 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casdon 532 Toy Post Office (Toy)
I was looking for a present for my 3 year old niece. She absolutely loved it and first time she got it her and her two older cousins ended up playing all day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little post office, 3 Dec. 2014
By 
KM (Liverpool) - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casdon 532 Toy Post Office (Toy)
This is one of those toys that doesn't cost the earth but brings hours of quality playtime for children.

Role play is an important part of growing and learning at a young age and of course this being a post office will get your child familiar with the damn place for when they grow up and have to wait in them for hours on end!

This Post Office from casdon is really good for the price of under a tenner!

It is entirely made from plastic but made well enough and brightly coloured. Once assembled (which is dead easy) it measures - Height - 7.4 inches x Depth 8.2 x Width 18 inches

What's in the post office?

Well, all the things you would find in a real post office!

- Weighing scales
- Post Box
- Cash Drawer
- Stamper
- Money in the form of notes and coins
- Magazines
- Newspapers
- Stamps
- Envelopes
- Post Cards
- Driving Licence and tv Licence forms
- Forms

All the items you could possibly need are here. This is a lovely little thought out toy!

I was going to say (but somebody already has) you could scan all the little papers, documents and bits and bobs into your computer ready to print them off when the others get lost, ripped or tatty!

Of course this is also quite educational in regards to handling money and using the weighing scales, handling forms - things they may be doing in years to come.

A great little post office which for me reminds me of years gone by when children played nice! :)

Recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Casdon 532 Toy Post Office, 5 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Casdon 532 Toy Post Office (Toy)
The product was excellent value, our granddaughter has had lots of fun with it.
The item is well recommended by us
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hours of fun, 5 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casdon 532 Toy Post Office (Toy)
Bought this for a three year old. Kept her occupied for hours. She loves the post box and scales. Great toy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun toy, 13 Feb. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Casdon 532 Toy Post Office (Toy)
My twin toddlers love this toy, great for imaginative play and plenty for both to do at the same time. They love the money and posting letters. They can even make cards to deliver to you, I was able to get a quiet cup of tea while they played before joining in so this is a fantastic toy in my opinion
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, 30 Dec. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Casdon 532 Toy Post Office (Toy)
This toy was bought for my four year old son, a favorite toy of Christmas day. He can scribble on the forms, stick stamps to the parcels after they have been on the scales and sell greeting cards. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good value for money, 27 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Casdon 532 Toy Post Office (Toy)
i bought this for my 4yr old grandaughter and she absolutely loves it. one of my best buys this christmas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for imagination, 29 Aug. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Casdon 532 Toy Post Office (Toy)
Great toy for kids to use their imagination. My 6 year old daughter loves this type of make believe play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Casdon 532 Toy Post Office
£7.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews