Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully made, but perhaps too much detail
These figures are really well made, they move nicely, great little uniforms, painted and finished well. But perhaps a bit too good. The breathing apparatus hasn't come out of the box yet because i'm worried it'll break, ditto the axes (the handles are only thin dowelling). The thinness of the dowelling is a prob too - the holes in the hands into which the accessories fit...
Published on 21 Aug. 2008 by A. Reader

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars expensive quality toy with poor play value
We bought this set of men for our 3 year old and at the age of 5, he is still unable to play with them fully. Though the quality of the materials is high, the pipe-cleaner limbs do not easily support the head and hands. Even I, as a competent adult, have to try endlessly to find the precarious point of balance for these men not to just topple over. Additionally, the...
Published on 9 Jun. 2009 by MustIreallyputaname?


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Love the detail, 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Firefighters (Toy)
Great detailed little men. I have bought the full range for my sons birthday so they are not played with yet but if he doesn't like them mummy will definitely be playing fire stations with them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pintoy firefighter toys, 5 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Firefighters (Toy)
My grandson loves these figures - he plays with them and the police/prisoner figures - he converts his wooden castle into a firestation/police station - tremendous value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Pintoy Firefighters, 20 Dec. 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Firefighters (Toy)
These little guys are amazing. All the equipment they have has wonderful detail. When geared up and in the firetruck...any little boy or girl would be proud to own them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great little figures, 30 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Firefighters (Toy)
These lovely well made fire fighter figures have amazing detail and go so well with the Pintoy wooden fire engine..My grandson is really enjoying playing with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great set, 29 Jan. 2014
By 
Mr. B (Hertfordshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Firefighters (Toy)
Great toy for my Grandson and goes with the engine, he loves it. Delivery was spot on and the quality of workmanship was excellent. Thoroughly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars expensive quality toy with poor play value, 9 Jun. 2009
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Firefighters (Toy)
We bought this set of men for our 3 year old and at the age of 5, he is still unable to play with them fully. Though the quality of the materials is high, the pipe-cleaner limbs do not easily support the head and hands. Even I, as a competent adult, have to try endlessly to find the precarious point of balance for these men not to just topple over. Additionally, the equipment swivels loosely in the holes of the hands, proving useless for genuine pretend play and again these additions all too easily topple the men over. The frustration this causes is certainly not worth the money, especially as my son does not even try to play with them anymore. Think again Pintoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars wooden firefighters, 31 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Firefighters (Toy)
a great little set to go with the firestation for my nephew. Can't beat the quality and robustness of Pintoy toys
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars firemen review, 18 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Firefighters (Toy)
Good quality figures bought them to go with hero play set but these are too big really wanted smaller men .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Firefighters (Toy)
Great toy, my son loved if for Xmas and my other two children have spent hours playing with it too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic figures for role play, 3 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Firefighters (Toy)
Received the item within a few days and well packaged. My three year old son loves anything to do with the fire service, having a dad in the profession he couldn't escape it! I have bought the figures to go with the wooden Pintoy fire engine as one of his Christmas presents. I am sure he will love role play with the figures as he already talks away with his Fireman Sam figures etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pintoy Wooden Firefighters
£22.16
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews