Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully made, but perhaps too much detail
These figures are really well made, they move nicely, great little uniforms, painted and finished well. But perhaps a bit too good. The breathing apparatus hasn't come out of the box yet because i'm worried it'll break, ditto the axes (the handles are only thin dowelling). The thinness of the dowelling is a prob too - the holes in the hands into which the accessories fit...
Published on 21 Aug 2008 by A. Reader

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars expensive quality toy with poor play value
We bought this set of men for our 3 year old and at the age of 5, he is still unable to play with them fully. Though the quality of the materials is high, the pipe-cleaner limbs do not easily support the head and hands. Even I, as a competent adult, have to try endlessly to find the precarious point of balance for these men not to just topple over. Additionally, the...
Published on 9 Jun 2009 by MustIreallyputaname?


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beautifully made, but perhaps too much detail, 21 Aug 2008
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Firefighters (Toy)
These figures are really well made, they move nicely, great little uniforms, painted and finished well. But perhaps a bit too good. The breathing apparatus hasn't come out of the box yet because i'm worried it'll break, ditto the axes (the handles are only thin dowelling). The thinness of the dowelling is a prob too - the holes in the hands into which the accessories fit are a little too big so the megaphone swings round and the axes don't stay as in the pic. I'm nit-picking because they are extortionately priced! Heirloom quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it!, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Firefighters (Toy)
So much detail has gone into these fire-men, they have walkie talkies, hoses, fire-extinguishers and axes, it works well with a wooden fire house I bought my son for Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fun, 4 April 2010
By 
Mr. David S. Pitman (wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Firefighters (Toy)
good value for money my son loves these got such an imagintion on him when playing with them 1 thing though would have liked them to be able to stand but otherwise fab
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Classic firemen toys, 6 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Firefighters (Toy)
Wonderful firemen a must for budding firefighters. Excellent quality products that little hands love to play with. Superb costumes :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Firefighters (Toy)
I bought these for my son who already has the fire station and fire engine. Good product and well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic figures for role play, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Firefighters (Toy)
Received the item within a few days and well packaged. My three year old son loves anything to do with the fire service, having a dad in the profession he couldn't escape it! I have bought the figures to go with the wooden Pintoy fire engine as one of his Christmas presents. I am sure he will love role play with the figures as he already talks away with his Fireman Sam figures etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 18 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Firefighters (Toy)
My grandson loves them he plays with them every day with his fire engine, they were the perfect gift and they are so safe for him to play with
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun Firefighters, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Firefighters (Toy)
My grandson loves these firefighters! He already has the fire engine so these were a welcome addition for his imaginative play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thoroughly recommended, 24 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Firefighters (Toy)
I know these Firefighters are a bit on the expensive side, but they are very well made and will last for years!!
We brought the fire station and fire house to go along side these firefighters.
So we did spend a lot for the initial outlay, but my son is 3 and these will last a lot longer than the plastic toys that are not as durable will.
Their arms and legs move so they can sit down or stand up. I brought these originally as my son's play therapist brought them over for him to play with - he cried for half an hour when she left with them (he is autisti - not a spoilt brat!!!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic toy, 27 Mar 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Firefighters (Toy)
I bought these firefighters for my 3 year old grandson for Christmas 2010, along with the matching fire engine, as he was also getting the fire station. They get played with all the time, they bend and stay in position, they each hold a little something such as the axe (as shown) these are easily removed - my grandson plays with them everyday and they still look like new. I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pintoy Wooden Firefighters
21.77
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews