Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fire Station Accessories that are too hot to handle!
This is a fantastic range of accessories. They are well made wooden pieces that include flames and fire hoses plus fireman breathing equipment. I love these accessories and so does my 3 yr old son. We have the Pintoy Wooden Fire Station and this is the perfect piece of kit to go with it. We bought our son these accessories as add-ons to build on his existing collection...
Published on 29 May 2010 by Mrs. N. A. Brittain

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fire Station.
The Fire Station itself is well made although follow the construction sequence closely, not the easiest thing to do, and if you want the roof panels to be 'square' then do not tighten any of the top assembly screws until you have the roof panels on and 'square' then tighten all a little at a time. The Fire Engine is the same made quality although the ladder did need...
Published on 4 Jan 2012 by R. E. Bush


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fire Station Accessories that are too hot to handle!, 29 May 2010
By 
Mrs. N. A. Brittain "N. Brittain" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Fire Station & Accessories (Toy)
This is a fantastic range of accessories. They are well made wooden pieces that include flames and fire hoses plus fireman breathing equipment. I love these accessories and so does my 3 yr old son. We have the Pintoy Wooden Fire Station and this is the perfect piece of kit to go with it. We bought our son these accessories as add-ons to build on his existing collection. The product description is spot-on which helps when you're browsing for something to buy in this range. I would absolutely recommend this range to anyone who is thinking or looking to buy something along these lines. I have played with it endlessly with my son, and because the detail in the product is so good and it's so well made, it's just as much fun for us parents too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great piece of equipment., 28 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Fire Station & Accessories (Toy)
Fantastic.Took a while to build but well worth the money. Grandson loves playing with the fireman figures. Very sturdy and childproof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pintoy Wooden Fire Station, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Fire Station & Accessories (Toy)
A fantastic toy that was received with delight at Christmas and been played with daily. It fits perfectly with the Pintoy fire engine and fire fighters which he had received for his 3rd birthday in November
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fire Station., 4 Jan 2012
By 
R. E. Bush (UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Fire Station & Accessories (Toy)
The Fire Station itself is well made although follow the construction sequence closely, not the easiest thing to do, and if you want the roof panels to be 'square' then do not tighten any of the top assembly screws until you have the roof panels on and 'square' then tighten all a little at a time. The Fire Engine is the same made quality although the ladder did need adjustment to stay in position, the extension ladder does not fit on very strongly and the hose also does not stay in position too well.
More importantly, my supplier added very little extra packing to the maker's presentation box, consequently there was a large hole in the packaging upon receipt, by chance the actual toys had been missed by whatever made the penetrating hole.
Hence only 3 stars overall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... engine at our toddler group and the kids all love it. It is played with constantly (and 20 ..., 20 Nov 2014
By 
L. J. Glenton - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Fire Station & Accessories (Toy)
We have the fire station and fire engine at our toddler group and the kids all love it. It is played with constantly (and 20 toddlers can be quite rough), it has been climbed on and is still standing years on. There aren't many toys that can stand that kind of abuse!! It I'd starting to show signs of wear and tear but as it is made of wood it will be easy to repair and will hopefully still be around when our toddlers have toddlers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fab fire station, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Fire Station & Accessories (Toy)
This is gorgeous, my son is living playing with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So well made, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Fire Station & Accessories (Toy)
This is fantastic - have bought it for my own grandchild after seeing 4-5 year olds playing with it in school - easy to put together and is really good quality with great accessories. Price is very good for such a high quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 13 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Fire Station & Accessories (Toy)
I chose this rating because this is a great fire station very well made and the children at nursery loved it ,that is why I purchased one for my grandson. I would recommend this to everyone looking to buy one ,because it is sturdy and very good value .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good solid toy for imaginative play, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Fire Station & Accessories (Toy)
This is a good toy to go with the fire engine. Our three year old grandson enjoys putting his fire engine in the fire station, arranging the furniture and also using it as a garage for his cars!
It is good quality and should stand up to quite a lot of boisterous play.
However, beware, the fire station arrives flat packed and has to be put together. This is not difficult and there is a helpful diagram to assist you but nowhere in the information does it say that you have to construct the toy yourself. If I had not investigated the contents of the box when it arrived we would have had a very disappointed grandson when he opened his present to find a fire station in many pieces.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wooden firestation, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pintoy Wooden Fire Station & Accessories (Toy)
an expensive toy but worth it for the quality that pintoy toys provides. i have previously brought the dolls house for nieces and they are still playing with it 10years on so i'm sure my nephew will do the same with this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pintoy Wooden Fire Station & Accessories
£65.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews