Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for both child and parent
I think I have watched this dvd at least 500 times. My 2.5 year old son cannot get enough of pingu. It is educational as well as highly entertaining for parents! Really well thought out stories and good acting if I can say that.
Published on 2 Mar. 2006 by J. Greenwood

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What happened to the original Pingu music?!
I bought this as I liked watching Pingu with my nephew. He is now 21 and obviously things have changed. The Pingu theme tune is terrible and is at the beginning of every episode. There was nothing wrong with the original one. Bring it back!
The content is not too bad...not as good as I remember though.
Published 22 months ago by Nik


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for both child and parent, 2 Mar. 2006
By 
J. Greenwood (The Netherlands) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pingu Forever! The Ultimate Bumper Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I think I have watched this dvd at least 500 times. My 2.5 year old son cannot get enough of pingu. It is educational as well as highly entertaining for parents! Really well thought out stories and good acting if I can say that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pingu, Amazing!, 2 Aug. 2007
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pingu Forever! The Ultimate Bumper Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I remember watching Pingu as a Child and I loved it. Its great to see a DVD with all of the old episodes on. I don't have a child... but I bought it for myself instead! Its not just for children, Its great for adults too haha!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mag mow!, 10 April 2004
By 
A. Charles "chazchuzzlewitt" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pingu Forever! The Ultimate Bumper Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Pingu is the best- I recently showed this to my american wife (who'd never heard of Pingu) and my best friend's 3 year old daughter. Both sat through the whole DVD and loved it. Smart and funny enough for adults, and cute enough for the kids. Pingu teaches some important life-lessons without being too cutesy or cheesy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Pingu, 2 Jan. 2008
By 
This review is from: Pingu Forever! The Ultimate Bumper Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This is the best Pingu DVD. It features the old plasticine animation and well thought scripts before Pigu lost its visual charm (simmilar to the differences in hand painted cell animation of disney versus the new animation techniques). The limitation of the modelling techniques in these pingu eposiodes meant that the scripts are simpler and better thought out.
Importantly my 2 year old keeps returning to this dvd it ranks nearly as highly as the wiggles and Krtko (czech animation check it out).There is also plenty here for adults who will have to watch the dvd 200 times as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BRILLIANT!, 21 Aug. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Pingu Forever! The Ultimate Bumper Collection [DVD] (DVD)
This is great for young and old and fantastic value at 2hours!
Loads of fun with some of the best episodes (that I can remember anyway!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 4 Dec. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Pingu Forever! The Ultimate Bumper Collection [DVD] (DVD)
Pingu is great .Good for any age and for any nationality no matter what language .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant entertainment for the whole family!, 26 April 2008
By 
Bookworm (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pingu Forever! The Ultimate Bumper Collection [DVD] (DVD)
We love Pingu in our house. I think he has a cult following for adults as well!My son, who is nearly 8 used to watch this DVD over and over again and has been an avid fan of Pingu since he was 2 years old, though he prefers Ben 10 now!I think my son and Pingu have similar characters as they both get up to mischeif! Even though the penguin speak did grate on me as my son went to nursery shouting "Nug! Nug!" like Pingu, the antics that he gets up to are enough to brighten up the darkest day! Do look out for the dancing egg, when baby Pinga is born and my son's favourite when Pingu pretends to brush his teeth!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Delight for children and adults alike!, 25 Aug. 2005
By 
Sharon Holmes "sharonrosa" (Southampton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pingu Forever! The Ultimate Bumper Collection [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this DVD for my 2 year old son, who absolutely loves it. He would watch it all day, every day if we'd let him! It's lovely to see him chuckling away. We thoroughly enjoy it too - very amusing for adults, which is just as well considering we must have seen it tens of times over thanks to our son's Pingu addiction!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply the best, 2 Jan. 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pingu Forever! The Ultimate Bumper Collection [DVD] (DVD)
You just can't beat Pingu. My two sons (now 4 and 6) have been watching this for a couple of years now and they just don't tire of it. I hear them laughing aloud from the other side of the house ! and all the "grown-ups" I know find it equally funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars We love Pingu!, 4 Jan. 2008
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pingu Forever! The Ultimate Bumper Collection [DVD] (DVD)
My little boy (just over 2) absolutely adores Pingu. He was ill recently and this was all he wanted to watch. (And as a parent, I can think of far more annoying things I have to sit through!) He laughs like a drain at it and claps his hands. Despite the lack of actual words, he can point to the characters and say their names and what they're doing, so it's still doing his language some good!

Well worth the money in my household.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pingu Forever! The Ultimate Bumper Collection [DVD]
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews