Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Daryl Hall Can't Stop Dreamin', 26 Sep 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Can't Stop Dreaming (Audio CD)
Can't understand why the record label didn't release this in US or UK until now - it was released in 96. Cab Driver is outstanding and there are several other stand-out tracks.
Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Daryl Hall gets better and better - if that's possible!, 22 Aug 2005
By 
Karen Ferguson (Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Can't Stop Dreaming (Audio CD)
I have been a fan of Hall * Oates for 30years & bought this album with trepidation since so many artists of that era are banging out albums which are poor rehashes of hits or their voices have "gone". Wow, what a relief to find that nothing further from that could be truer here. Daryl's voice has mellowed but his pitch on the high notes is subtler & better than ever. It is more flexible & controlled than in his younger years and he brings a deeper understanding to his work - the version of She's Gone is a magnificent example of this. As ever the album is sensitively constructed and an absolute pleasure to listen too! Thanks Daryl - love to John and yourself as ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classy, 23 Oct 2004
By 
pompeyman "pompeyman" (portsmouth) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Can't Stop Dreaming (Audio CD)
if,like me, you are a Hall and Oates fan, you will not be disappointed with this cd. A very classy collection of songs with a really nice "cover" of his own Shes Gone. One of the great voices in pop music, singing great songs. Buy it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Soulful MOR album, 22 Mar 2006
This review is from: Can't Stop Dreaming (Audio CD)
Love this solo project by Daryl Hall. Favourites are 'Let Me Be The One' and 'What's In Your World'. 'She's Gone' is arranged very well too. Mate of mine thought this was a Motown album!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DARYL HALL'S BEST SOLO WORK!, 6 Jan 2014
I got this CD given to me by a friend about 10 years ago who had found out that he had a double: I've always been a fan of Hall & Oates but I wasn't prepared for how good this album would be! I can honestly say that it's nothing short of a modern day soul masterpiece. In my opinion the standout NEW tracks are :- Cab Driver, Let me be the one, Can't Stop dreaming, What's in your world, Hold on to me (my personal favourite) and Fools rush in. I can thoroughly recommend this work and rate it well above all his other solo projects to date, it's a selection of songs you never get tired of listening to and will always want to come back for more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daryl Hall legend, 17 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Can't Stop Dreaming (Audio CD)
One of Daryl's finest solo albums well worth the money What a legend!! His voice complements the music as always he never disappoints me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Delicious experience..., 25 April 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Can't Stop Dreaming (Audio CD)
A bunch of great melodies and touching lyrics, sung by one of the greatvoices of contemporary pop-music. The most outstanding track certainly is"What's In Your World", being filled with beautiful voicings and wrappedin a typical mid/late-90's top-quality pop-arrangement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Can't Stop Dreaming, 16 Jan 2004
By 
Mr. D. Hugo "dhugobsc" (Channel Islands) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Can't Stop Dreaming (Audio CD)
More new material from Daryl Hall. The album has Daryl Hall's unmistakable style and those who have enjoyed his previous work will certainly not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't Stop Dreaming, 25 Nov 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Can't Stop Dreaming (Audio CD)
BR>This album has a number of great tracks and is a joy to hear.
You will not be disapointed. Daryl Hall still has a great voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Can't Stop Dreaming
Can't Stop Dreaming by Daryl Hall (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews