Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of the best of the PS2 has to offer
I initially ignored Killzone when it was released, owing to some fairly mixed reviews, and only picked it up recently after seeing the Killzone video at 2005's E3. Having had a chance to play the game however I could certainly recommend it as a great PS2 shooter. The environments are gorgeous, the combat and weaponary sufficiently pleasing and the atmosphere spot on...
Published on 18 July 2005 by Stephen J. Sweeney

versus
13 of 17 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Needed more umph
I play a lot of FPS's on my PS2. I have a Cube, an Xbox and A PC(bit sad aren't I?). Halo is great to look at it's second installment is much of the same. It's a great game but it gets monotinous just running around shooting things to be honest. Half-Life 2 is,in a nutshell a masterpiece of gaming and Killzone is... well it's really meaty, the weapons feel solid and at a...
Published on 29 Nov. 2004 by Nathan


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kill halo of course, 27 Dec. 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Killzone (PS2) (Video Game)
The halo beater killzone due to come out late 2004 will rock your world. running through vast levels with a large array of weoponary to defeat and or decapitate your gas masked enemies. The game is not only based on foot but you have the chance to blow airborne viehicles out of their reletivly safe sky. buy it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Killzone, 5 Feb. 2004
By 
Mr. D. Wheelwright (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Killzone (PS2) (Video Game)
It is obvious from the outset that killzone will be a breakthrough in gaming history. The settings look amazing and I am on tenterhooks waiting to find out what the 'killzone' feature will be.
However people are obviously making comments and comparisons between this and Halo 2 without knowing what they are talking about. Killzone and Halo 2 are completely different games and anyone who says that one of them will be terrible is obviosly talkig without knowing anything about one of the games. I look forewards to buying both games and experiencing the greatness of both consoles.
Final verdict: Keep your eye on this one it looks like a winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kills Halo!, 14 Oct. 2004
This review is from: Killzone (PS2) (Video Game)
Yes! i have finally gotten to play this beauty on a demo. It may only be one level that you get to play but rest assured it whoops Halo's Butt big time! The graphics are immense and the gameplay is thrilling and intense. The Helghast are quite frightening. Killzone may have been beaten Halo but it wont beat Halo 2-some say...However i say that Halo will be good but it will not measure up to Killzone unless it takes some ideas from it..besides, Killzone may not have seen the consequence of Halo2 but Halo2 did not see the consequence of Killzone 2!...word of advice, this blows timesplitters out of the competition and especially shames Halo, i may have only played one level but it shows you just how great this game will truly be if one level dominates the FPS genre...get this as soon as you can!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Killzone, 21 Nov. 2004
By 
Rickbutt (Aylesbury, Jupiter) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Killzone (PS2) (Video Game)
Just played a demo of this Awesome game. Killzone manages to capture your mind and take you into a war where your fellow fighters and your quick thinking are the best weapon.
This should be THE best PS2 title, well in my opinion anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 20 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A game which finally conquers Halo by miles!, 1 Jan. 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Killzone (PS2) (Video Game)
The constant grudge between PS2 and XBOX owners will never cease but the truth about Killzone is that it is twice as good as Halo! My Uncle has worked on the design of killzone and he brought me a copy of it and i found that even in the early stages of design that it has amazing graphics and wicked firepower! If you're a full on action lover this is your dream game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 48 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Listen to no one if they say this will be rubbish, 3 July 2004
By 
Speedy (Ballymena, Antrim United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Killzone (PS2) (Video Game)
listen to me, I was reading the costumer reviews of killzone and I saw one from an X-Box fan called bumb99 or some crap like that and he is talking out of his ass. Killzone is exclusive to PS2 and it will stay that way. I hope he notices that the X-Box has nothing but crappy games apart from the ones that are for the PS2. This game will change the way developers think about making computer games and will raise the bar for games like halo.
If you want a quality game that will satisfy your war needs for kicking lots of wierd guys with yellow eyes(Helghast) with over 20 different weapons and a lot of levels. Also has online capability then you need this game.
FIGHT THE WAR AGAINST THE X-BOX
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Its not hard to beat Halo!!!!, 2 Aug. 2004
This review is from: Killzone (PS2) (Video Game)
Speaking from a point of owning both a PS2 and Xbox, I'm a big fan of Halo, but its been out for 2 years or more and lets face it, it's not hard to beat. While killzone will be good and videos of gameplay that i have seen look great, i'm going to have to give it 3 stars, it seems that the only way that they can get the graphics to be above normal PS2 standard is to dull down every coulour in the game, its almost balck and white.
This will most certainly beat halo but what sony have not seen is that it will not beat halo 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Over Hyped and Overrated, 24 Feb. 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: Killzone (PS2) (Video Game)
I had been looking forawrd to this game coming out for months and eventually got it for Christmas.
Absolutely hated the control system it driving me into fits of apoplexy. There again I don't find Call of Duty much better. After a week of frustration I traded it
In summary
Complete pants!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Physically impossible, 11 Feb. 2004
This review is from: Killzone (PS2) (Video Game)
So graphically, Killzone looks amazing. The screenshots provide an insight into the game, and being console based, give a true and accurate depiction of how it will look. The overall feel looks very good but I can hear the clicking of remotes everywhere turning up the brightness already. Sure it's great to add depth to a game with darkness, but people need to be able to see what's happening.
Halo's rival has one main feature to compete with the Xbox Champ. Three weapon slots. How did that sound to you? I know you've just said one of three phases: "Eugh", "Jee Willigers" or "That's physically impossible, no-one can hold three weapons at once". And it's this that may cause the game to fail, even though it obviously has a lot of hype surrounding it. It's nice they wanted to add realism by making Luger (the main character) slower when he's carrying larger guns and make him step back a little from the force of the guns, but this emphasis on minute details like this has made them stray from more important issues: no-one can use three weapons unless they can juggle pretty darn well and have lightning fast reactions.
Despite this, Killzone looks to be a good game, one to rival current big companies like Bungie, Microsoft and Valve and makes me sad to be an Xbox owner. Hell, it might even be worth cashing in £200, or however much it's going to cost to get me the console to run this beast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 30 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars killzone review, 11 July 2005
This review is from: Killzone (PS2) (Video Game)
i have one word to describe this game- ABYSMAL -it was crap and utterly awful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 19 10 11 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Killzone (PS2)
Killzone (PS2) by Sony (PlayStation2)
Used & New from: £0.01
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews