Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars24
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Video Game|Change
Price:£24.99+ £2.03 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 September 2004
I initially purchased this game expecting the same rigid environment in spiderman the movie game, but this game goes above and beyond previous titles, allowing you to explore the city at will. The graphics are flawless and the missions are never dull - Some of the missions I've done over and over again. Without a doubt, one of the must-have games for this year
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2015
grandson loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2004
The last comment made by someone who has only played the demo should be ignored...the demo released last month was the PC demo which is a totally different game than the console one.
The pc game is aimed at children 8+ obviously its spider-man but the console game is different.
Seein as its not even out yet no one can say how good it is .... but its looking sweet so ill put 5 stars to try cancel out the last post
0Comment|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2004
Explore manhatten like never before with spiderman 2. This game has taken a new approach for to super hero gaming, and they could't have got it more right! Spiderman 2 conbindes an exelent story line with fun free-roaming, you can totally ignore the missions an explore manhatten from the air! You can never get bored of this game, there are hundreds of secreats to be found! on the down side i dont think there are enough indoor missions, and altough there are shops and bars you can now enter when you like, the people inside tend to be just standing there doing nothing. As a whole the fight sequences and web swinging have greatly inmproved, with upgrades available on the game. i promise you will never tier from swinging around new york, leaping from roothtop to roothtop and proforming cool air tricks!
Its not just about been a hero though you can work delivering pizza and taking photos and lets not forget your private life with mary jane!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2004
This game is real good! When I fisrt bought it I thought that it would be just like the 1st Spiderman so I was not looking forward to it!
But when I tried it! It was the BOMB! It was great! The graphics, the gameplay, multiplayer, the controlls, everything! The cool thing about it is that the gameplay is just like the movie with cool levels and cool everythin! Looks like this is your only chance to get spidy so go for it! Really, it worth it, its actually almost the best game I ever tried. My favorite shopping store Amazon is offering youy the best offer you can get anyware! If your interested in Spiderman and have an Xbox or a Gamecube or a PS2 trust me and go for this REALLY COOL GAME!
Vote for me!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 March 2005
Eversince the first spiderman game i've been a fan thespiderman the movie 1 was a flop i was so dissapointed in it i think that the Siny thought the movie was a sucess so the game will be well they were wrong very wrong but when spiderman the movie 2 came out i was suprised the game developers wordked hard it defiently the beskt on the xbox so all you xbox users sohuld be happy
11 comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 April 2015
cool
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2011
Seen the reviews for this and thought, great stuff. Four and a half stars, what a joke. This game just bores you with repetitive fighting scenes and helping citizens aaaaaawwwwwhhhhhhh!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2004
This is a fantastic game, with lots of levels and great gameplay.
A classic!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)