Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Max Payne returns...
Max Payne 2 is the kind of satisfying, brain-free blasting action that console gaming was invented for. It's a rain-soaked, noir-styled thriller that follows the titular Payne through yet another life-or-death, intrigue-filled trawl through the seedy, underbelly of New York City. The game's premise is as shallow as it gets, but thanks to the excellent plot and cinematic...
Published on 4 Feb 2004 by A. Kelly

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not an improvement
I got this game 2 days ago. Cumulatively, I have played on it for about five hours and completed it.
I was a huge fan of Max Payne when it came out 3 or 4 years ago, and if you've not tried either before then I'd definitely recommend saving your money and getting the first one - it was better in so many ways.
The Fall Of Max Payne is overshadowed by the original...
Published on 11 Jun 2004 by Simon Daultrey


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Max Payne 2: The Fall of Max Payne (Xbox) (Video Game)
thanks for the item it was great thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 30 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!, 10 Oct 2003
This review is from: Max Payne 2: The Fall of Max Payne (Xbox) (Video Game)
The first Max Payne was fantastic and groundbreaking in its playing style, storyline and graphics! But this sequel is ever better... Max Payne 2: The Fall of Max Payne offers new challenges, based on the original. However the graphics are smoother and you have a better choice of weapons.
As with the original you have the option of bullet-time, which plays the action in slow motion allowing you to take out a whole room of enemies without taking a single hit! Very satisfying.
the main problem with the first version was how quickly it could b completed. Although max Payne 2 has made slight progress with this, the game still proves too shortlived, hence only gets 4 stars rather than 5.
Definitely still worth the buy though!
Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very impressed, 23 Jan 2004
By 
P L Borge (N/A, Gibraltar Gibraltar) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Max Payne 2: The Fall of Max Payne (Xbox) (Video Game)
I played Max Payne when that came out and although it was good this is much better.
Much the same experience but with better graphics, storyline and just more exciting.
I'm at the end of the game and have enjoyed it tremendously.
I appreciate reviews are subjective but by comparision the best game i've played on X Box is Halo.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Don't take any notice of bad reviews- this is ace, 29 Dec 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Max Payne 2: The Fall of Max Payne (Xbox) (Video Game)
This game is great. Yes, its short, but very, very, sweet. Don't take any notice of naysayers- buy this and revel in its crazy plot and fantastic action.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Max pain 2 the fall of max pain, 13 Dec 2003
This review is from: Max Payne 2: The Fall of Max Payne (Xbox) (Video Game)
This game is the best shoot em up game ever. bullet time 2.0 5.1 dolby digital surround amazing graphics what ever you see in the game blow it up espesially explozives. This game rocks dude.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not impressed..., 21 Dec 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Max Payne 2: The Fall of Max Payne (Xbox) (Video Game)
I thought I'd buy Max Payne 2 on the strength of the official XBOX magazine review and also positive reviews on Amazon but I have to say, I'm not very impressed. It doesn't offer anything new, no vehicles, no ability to look around corners and the graphics are not exactly amazing. I found the cut scenes annoying as you end up forgetting which way you're facing when the action returns causing you to get shot by the enemy. Bullet time is a nice touch but again, soon looses it's appeal. At the end of the day, I expect more freedom in my gaming in the style of Grand Theft Auto or at least more variety as in Halo - e.g. vehicles etc. Cannot be bothered to play it anymore and will return it to the shop.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars "brown bread", 30 Aug 2004
By A Customer
This review is from: Max Payne 2: The Fall of Max Payne (Xbox) (Video Game)
this is one bueiaotiful game with an overwehlming story full of twists to the plot.stunning graphics and gameplay make this a fantastic game to play. BUY IT BUY IT NOW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Max Payne 2: The Fall of Max Payne (Xbox)
Max Payne 2: The Fall of Max Payne (Xbox) by Take 2 Interactive (Xbox)
£20.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews