Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A very good value CD for all Queen lovers
First of all, I must say I have the majority of Queen's CDs and bought this CD to complete my collection. I was pleasantly surprised by this CD to find that the whole Wembley concert has been included, even with some of the less known songs, such as Big Spender, Brigton Rock, etc. All the classics of the day, such as Radio Ga Ga, Under Pressure, One Vision, We Will...
Published on 15 Dec. 2005 by andrejgw2

versus
2 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars You had to be there....
This is not the best CD of Queen live. It was a great occassion and I was there but No 'Somebody to Love' ? No 'Killer Queen' ?

Added to that, Freddies voice was well below par and there are obvious overdubs. Brian May was decidedly uninspired on the night (listen to his solo) and poor old Roger Taylor actually drops a beat during Radio Ga Ga.

Both...
Published on 13 April 2010 by Big Fish


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars live brilliant, 4 May 2011
This review is from: Live At Wembley Stadium (Audio CD)
Fantastic live album. Queen at the top of their game. Lighting a bit dated now but the music still superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars one of best live albums ever by one of the greatest bands, 1 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Wembley Stadium (Audio CD)
what can ya say?!? one of best live albums ever by one of the greatest bands ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The best concert of all time!!!, 3 Sept. 2006
By 
Adamski (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Live At Wembley Stadium (Audio CD)
If you like Queen's music then do yourself a favour and buy this. Remember that they were one of the best live bands EVER so prepare to be astounded as they rip through all your favourites and perform them BETTER than on the records. Outstanding.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MY BEST LIVE GIG EVER!, 4 Mar. 2011
By 
This review is from: Live At Wembley Stadium (Audio CD)
This came up in my wish list so had to give it a review. I already own this CD and the DVD as I was lucky enough to actually be present at one of the Wembley gigs (right at the front as well)

Queen have always been one of my favourite bands and I have all their albums. This was the one and only time I actually saw them live and it remains the best gig I've ever been to so I'm probably a little bias!

Freddie didn't always hit every note but he didn't need to. He held you in the palm of his hand for the entire concert and as far as I am concerned was 'The Best Front Man Ever'

What I always loved about Queen was that they managed to cover so many musical genres and brought lovers of different types of music together.

As another reviewer has already stated the DVD release of this is probably better, if just for the visual element, but this is a worthy addition to anyones music collection, as are pretty much any of the Queen releases. It was also the last major tour that was completed by the band before Freddie started to succumb to ill health.

It's hard to believe that this is nearly 26 years old, not only because it means I'm marching on in years but because Queen's music is timeless. As a snapshot of a band at their height there is no better reminder than this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Wembley Stadium (Audio CD)
Great cd and just as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Wembley Stadium (Audio CD)
All exactly as promised
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
This review is from: Live At Wembley Stadium (Audio CD)
The best ever
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Queen live at Wembley Stadium, 29 Nov. 2005
By 
S. A. Boswell "mrssueboswell" (Plymouth. U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Live At Wembley Stadium (Audio CD)
I just think Queen are such a fantastic group & their songs are out of this world.I have alway's loved Queen's music, just brill,
must have for any ones collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Wembley Stadium (Audio CD)
Excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Live At Wembley Stadium (Audio CD)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Live At Wembley Stadium
Live At Wembley Stadium by Queen (Audio CD - 2003)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews