Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A review on Tutankhamen sequin art set
This sequin art set has the most stunning effect out of the three I've done. The effect is created by inserting a pin with the sequin on it into the marked dots on the black velvet, which is backed by polystyrene. The instructions are clear and easy to follow, as you can either copy off the front of the box or there is a sheet inside saying exactly where to put the...
Published on 7 Jan 2004 by David

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful portrait, but...
The portrait of Tutankhamen looks absolutely stunning when finished. And the process of making it is a lot of fun too. My only problem was that there was absolutely NOT ENOUGH SEQUENCES to finish it. We run out very quickly of gold, orange and turquoise colour sequences. To complete the picture, we had to borrow them from another new set, which we had to open especially...
Published on 6 Feb 2012 by Marina


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A review on Tutankhamen sequin art set, 7 Jan 2004
By 
David (Normanby, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sequins Art Tutankhamen (Toy)
This sequin art set has the most stunning effect out of the three I've done. The effect is created by inserting a pin with the sequin on it into the marked dots on the black velvet, which is backed by polystyrene. The instructions are clear and easy to follow, as you can either copy off the front of the box or there is a sheet inside saying exactly where to put the sequins. The project takes several hours in short or long sessions. I think this product would be suitable for ages 8+ and and requires no skill in the fields of art and craft, yet is extremely enjoyable and produces spectacular effects and can be displayed with pride. All in all I would highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful portrait, but..., 6 Feb 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sequins Art Tutankhamen (Toy)
The portrait of Tutankhamen looks absolutely stunning when finished. And the process of making it is a lot of fun too. My only problem was that there was absolutely NOT ENOUGH SEQUENCES to finish it. We run out very quickly of gold, orange and turquoise colour sequences. To complete the picture, we had to borrow them from another new set, which we had to open especially for this. I do not know where I am going to get more sequences when we actually start doing this new set. This is really disappointing because the picture is really beautiful and I do not think it would cost much to put some extra sequences to the set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tutankhamen, 27 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sequins Art Tutankhamen (Toy)
my daughter needed something for school to do with eygpt this gave me hours of silence and is now displayed in the school hall
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Check the contents, 15 Dec 2013
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sequins Art Tutankhamen (Toy)
I purchased one of these some time ago and it is beautiful when it is finished. It requires a lot of patience. My biggest complaint is that some of the sequins were missing. I bought some from a craft shop to complete the first kit. This one I bought for a present and again sequins missing so I returned it. Never had a problem with any other sequin art kits before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun - alone or together., 31 Jan 2011
By 
C. Maybury (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sequins Art Tutankhamen (Toy)
I bought this for my daughter's 9th birthday. She enjoys craft and art and sparkly things, so this was perfect for her! We have also spent time doing it together and I enjoyed it too. The sequins are fiddly to handle, but you soon work out a technique. You secure them with a pin. Also, the bags the sequins come in are not resealable, so you could well end up with a pile of mixed sequins, rather than separated into colours, but that doesn't matter enormously. The instructions are clear, and the map of what colour goes where is easy to follow.

Overall a great item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful picture, 19 Dec 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Sequins Art Tutankhamen (Toy)
I loved doing this. It can be done in quite a short space of time but isn't a total walkover. I had some missing sequins, but rang the manufacturer and they are happily sending some. They haven't arrived yet but are held up by the weather, I suspect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tutankhamen, 7 Nov 2010
This review is from: Sequins Art Tutankhamen (Toy)
Great product - big, bright, good quality, great effect. Takes hours to make so it's a good pastime but is not too complicated so ideal for all ages. Delivered on time with personalised note as requested.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sequins, 26 May 2014
By 
P. Andrews (Farnborough, Hants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sequins Art Tutankhamen (Toy)
It was what my granddaughter wanted for her birthday and she seemed to be very pleased with it so I guess that it is fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sequin art, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sequins Art Tutankhamen (Toy)
Bought as present for sequin art fan. Good value at reasonable cost. Would recommend all sequin art sets as great quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning Pin Art!, 23 Nov 2013
By 
Mike S (Durham, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sequins Art Tutankhamen (Toy)
When completed this was given as a gift to a neighbour who was holding an 'Egyptian' party, they loved it! Not the easiest of pin art to complete but well worth the time & effort.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sequins Art Tutankhamen
14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews