Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best thing ever for eating out !!!!!
When my son was one year old we had an issue with eating and I didn't have enough space in our flat for a high chair (which looked sturdy enough for my little man). A couple of times we've been to restaurants and the high chairs have been pretty suspect. I was very happy to find this booster seat as it meant that we could go out for a meal and not have to worry. It is...
Published on 28 Feb 2004 by Amazon Customer

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Portable and durable booster seat
I bought this for my son when he was 10 months old. I have used it on many occasions but I am starting to find that my son (now 11 months) is not very well supported in it and leans to one side. On the positive side it folds up very small and is very lightweight, so is perfect to take out and about with you.
Published on 28 Aug 2008 by A. Pike


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The best thing ever for eating out !!!!!, 28 Feb 2004
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: ON THE GO BOOSTER SEAT (Toy)
When my son was one year old we had an issue with eating and I didn't have enough space in our flat for a high chair (which looked sturdy enough for my little man). A couple of times we've been to restaurants and the high chairs have been pretty suspect. I was very happy to find this booster seat as it meant that we could go out for a meal and not have to worry. It is easy to carry, clean and travels well. It even went on holiday with us to Martinique and the Isle of Wight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really useful, a must have, 27 Jun 2007
By 
S. Sinclair - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: ON THE GO BOOSTER SEAT (Toy)
This little seat is excellent, especially in crowded restaurants or cafe's without highchairs etc. Also in the past we have had problems getting highchairs on a Sunday lunchtime etc. With this it is not a problem at all anymore. It's very comfortable and allows your little one to join you at the table. Also it is small enough to pop in the bottom of your pram and weighs nothing. Excellent all round, highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Booster, 20 Mar 2008
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: ON THE GO BOOSTER SEAT (Toy)
My 2.5 year old is still using this, we have ditched our high-chair and we use this every day around the table in the dining room instead. Fantastic for travelling and it is wipe clean but I have to admit I have taken out the inflatable and the hard boards and washed it in my machine on a hand wash cycle then hung it up to dry and it comes out beautifully.
My son feels all grown up in it and it gets him quite close to the table so he can play and eat. It is pretty easy to fit onto most chairs as long as they have a sturdy back to them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Inflate, tie tightly, and enjoy!, 6 Aug 2009
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: ON THE GO BOOSTER SEAT (Toy)
Firstly - don't panic if you get this and it doesn't inflate for use. You need to set it up and leave overnight the first time - so don't get caught out if you want to use it straight away.
Then - you'll need a dining chair with vertical slats/poles in the back-rest of the seat that you can tie the straps around. Loop the strap several times and pull tightly so it's secure, otherwise your wriggler will get loose.
Once that's sorted - enjoy your toddler sitting at the table with you. He/she certainly will! It's superb! Mine (a hefty chap for his age)really put it to the test with wriggling and splatting. Couldn't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars On the Go, 4 Dec 2006
By 
Mr. M. Powell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ON THE GO BOOSTER SEAT (Toy)
I'd call this a must have item for new parents who are out and about. Folded up, this booster seat is small enough to tuck into a buggy, and it makes life much easier in restuarants and cafes. I wouldnt leave our baby in it unattended, but provided you're sat at the same table, its quick to set up, straps to almost every type of chair, and wipes clean. A smart idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Portable and durable booster seat, 28 Aug 2008
By 
A. Pike (Leatherhead) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: ON THE GO BOOSTER SEAT (Toy)
I bought this for my son when he was 10 months old. I have used it on many occasions but I am starting to find that my son (now 11 months) is not very well supported in it and leans to one side. On the positive side it folds up very small and is very lightweight, so is perfect to take out and about with you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Booster Seat!, 27 May 2010
This review is from: ON THE GO BOOSTER SEAT (Toy)
We bought this booster seat over others as it looked higher in the photos - and it is! It has a very clever self inflating mechansim which makes it nice and high for our 10 month old son.....then packs away into a very compact size making it easy to take anyway - An excellent product well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Booster Seat, 7 July 2009
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: ON THE GO BOOSTER SEAT (Toy)
This is an excellent seat for taking with you on holiday, especially when luggage space is tight! It's light weight, easy to use and fold away. I have even bought another one for the grandparents to use when the kids stay there - saves having to buy another high chair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


33 of 40 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 31 Jan 2005
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: ON THE GO BOOSTER SEAT (Toy)
This is the best booster seat on the market - it is fantastic - very durable, we have just started using it for our second child and it received very heavy use from the first and various friends & guests. It is still going strong.
It is easy to clean, light and strong. We have taken it half-way around the world without any problems.
Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab booster seat, 29 Jan 2012
By 
A. Hirst (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ON THE GO BOOSTER SEAT (Toy)
Love the seat. Easy to set up and use. Will take with me on holiday, as not everywhere abroad tends to provide highchairs. Great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa472bdd4)

This product

ON THE GO BOOSTER SEAT
ON THE GO BOOSTER SEAT by The First Years
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews